We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday lodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb holiday lodges”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Mullion cove Lodges are recently completed, making a new holiday lodge park, we saw them in August when they were in final stage of completion. We immediately booked a stay in October from Monday To Friday. When we arrived everything was ready, a welcome pack of food, milk, butter small washing up liquid a few diswasher tablets and small loaf of bread, even the salt and Peper pots were full. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows.

Ours was a 2 bedroom unit sleeping 6 with the bed/settee in the lounge. Each bedroom had its own bathroom complete with towels and bathrobes. The showers were excellent.

The basin was very modern but unpracticle as one can splash about with just a inch of water in it without even trying, and we had to keep mopping up the water on the top of the cupboard unit, as well as the mirror.

We had a premier lodge which had a hot tub on the balcony which was great. The development had a security gate which required a code to let guests in, all told we had a great stay and would highly recommend staying there, my final reservation is "What will they look like in a years time?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am so glad you had a good time with us. we are striving to ensure we maintain a luxury feel to our lodges and we would welcome you back here at Mullion Cove any time. The location is superb with it being only a couple of minutes walk to the cove. The gates help add a secure enviroment to our guests. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    27
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
97
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
langport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from a monday to friday break at mullion cove lodge park, 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 pre-schooler, we stayed in lodge number 16, WOW! from the first impressions a fabulous little cornish gem 2 min walk from the harbour, the lodge was amazing, light, spacious and airy, everything is there that you should need, a real home from home experience with the added pleasure of a hot tub!
A welcome pack on arrival with a good selection of beverages, milk, butter, local bread, local handmade chocolates, complimentary robes, slippers and toiletries also towels etc....
The manager greeted us on arrival and was extremley helpfull, nothing is to much trouble for these guys, the rest of the staff here are friendly helpfull and chatty, all in all we didnt want to leave, just be warned there is no mobile signal down there at all but a pay phone is located on site and you can get free wi-fi also, you wont be dissapointed with this park, nice and small, peacefull, a real treat, we will return next year, planning our return as we speak!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I am so glad you have loved your time at Mullion Cove. Thank you for your lovely comments about our lodges and park. It was awesome having you guys here with us and I would love to see you all again soon. Hot tubs will be poised ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 3 night stay here and I cannot recommend it more highly. From the moment we got there everything was perfect. Mullion Cove itself was beautfil and we arrived just in time so see an amazing sunset over the bay. The lodges have everything you can imagine. We had fresh bread and milk on arrival as well as bottled water, butter and a box of local chocolates in the fridge. The kitchen is very well equipped with a dishwasher and washer machine. They even had dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and sponges. There is also a Nintendo Wii and a cupboard with brand new board games.

The bedroom was lovely, with an Ipod docking station, a very comfortable bed and clean towels, slippers and dressing gown. The lounge was very comfy with a nice fire and big television.

The best thing had to be the hot tub. We spent every evening just relaxing and star gazing.

The staff were very friendly, approaching us each time we saw someone to check everything was ok.

We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygoer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed the lodge as well as all the little touches we have made to them. The park sets it self well for peaceful nights gazing at the stars in your hot tub. Thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is our last night here, booked for a 3 day weekend break with friends and their children too. Staying in Lodge 16. The lodge is stunning, everything is top quality. Hot tub, board games, Dishwasher, washer/dryer, Wii for the children. Everything is brand new. Complimentary robes, fresh bread, The White company toiletries and locally made chocolates all waiting for us upon our arrival! The staff are lovely and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It was great having you all here for the short weekend. Was lovely seeing you all out on the balcony enjoying the great weekend weather we had. I am glad you like our little touches and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, week commencing 30th Sep. We actually arrived early, well before the booking in time, but the staff were extremely helpful and had our lodge ready within the hour. Theres not really much else I can say, that hasn't already been mentioned/covered by other reviewers. We stayed in Lodge 13, which may be unlucky for some, but definitely not for us. It exceeded all our expectations, and the views were stunning. Just one little tip though. If you are planning to walk back from the village at night, make sure you have a torch with you as the lanes are very dark, and also a few polo mints for the horses in the nearby fields, who walk up to say hello. Thank you everyone at Mullion Cove Lodge Park for making it an enjoyable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We have noted the need for a torch and each lodge now has one available to use. So glad you enjoyed your time with us at mullion cove lodge park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in lodge 15 at this park and absolutely loved it! The lodge itself was modern and stylish and from the second we came through the gate to when we left we felt very welcome! The hot tub was lovely too, and is checked three times a day! Came back from a day out one day to find two men looking at our hot tub. One explained that the filter had gone and it happens from time to time. It was resolved so quickly, we were back in the hot tub that evening watching the sunset! It's so peaceful and relaxing here, I would definitely recommend it! Plus, opening the fridge and finding hand made Cornish chocolates and the manager bringing fresh bread is always a bonus!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
So glad you had a nice time with us. The bread is baked fresh each day for check in and it was my pleasure to make sure you had it for your welcome pack. We hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned from mullion cove lodges after a fabulous 4 night stay .
The lodges are spacious and decorated to a very high standard.
The facilities include luxury bathrobes, slippers, quality toiletries and a selection of welcome
goodies including hand made chocolates ,delicious local bread and a quality selection of teas
and other beverages.The beds are so comfortable with supurb pillows and quality duvets.
The lodges are well placed for exploring the south of Cornwall with its dramatic coastline
and places of interest like the lovely town of marazion with St Micheals mount ,Lizard point
Lands End and of course mullion itself !! Other areas of Cornwall are easily reached with easy driving . The sunset over Mullion harbour is not to be missed nor is the chocolate factory up the road,try the chocolate lime frogs!!!!
The staff at the lodges are very friendly and only too happy to help with any query and really seem to want you to have a great time with nothing being too much trouble.
All in all a really nice break with a perfect place to stay.
Will definitely stay here again if its not fully booked !!! once the word gets out........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It's always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we have made some great memories for you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
788 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
661 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullion Cove Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Lodge Park

Property: Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Address: Mullion Cove, Mullion TR12 7EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mullion Cove Lodge Park 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mullion cove lodge park is located nestled above the picturesque harbour of Mullion cove. We have 28 lodges available to hire for 3,4 and 7 nights. The lodges range from 1 - 4 bed rooms and premier units have hot tubs. We allow pets in selected lodges also.On a self catering basis we offer our guests a home from home experience with all the mod cons you would expect. The kitchens are equipped with washer dryers as well as dishwashers. Central heating throughout and panoramic full length glass patio windows help achieve a warm feel to the lodge. Mullion cove has fantastic walking routes and is nestled within easy reach of local pubs and shops. Wifi is available free of charge to guests and parking is also free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mullion Cove Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Lodge Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing