We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There are a dozen or so old farm buildings that have been converted into holiday accommodation. We stayed in the Granary, which was very well appointed and in very good condition throughout. The owners had left us a welcome pack and decorated the cottage ready for Christmas. They are very thoughtful hosts, with loads of things included in the price of the cottage; electricity, linen and bedding, BBQ's, and in a separate building there are washing machines and tumble dryers (free to use) and WIFI everywhere (free). You can park right outside your cottage and each has its own little garden complete with washing line!. There is a large field behind the cottages which leads to the coastal walks, so you hardly come across a road - excellent for dog walking, and dogs are welcome there too. They also have an outdoor swimming pool. The only negatives for us were; There is not enough heating in the bedrooms, only one in three had a radiator in the room, luckily we had our own fan heater with us and also the stairs up are extra ordinarily steep. Really a wonderful place for a break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear you found the bedrooms a bit cold. In all our bedrooms without night storage heaters, we have fan heater in the rooms. I will check the Granary cottage to replace missing heaters.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trenance.
Tamara, Richard & Jenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Trenance Farm Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last five years or so; it has become our self-catering accommodation of choice on the Lizard Peninsula (where I grew up). When I was at school in the village in the 1960s, this was a working dairy farm; in the years since my career took me 'upcountry', the old stone outbuildings have been beautifully converted and comfortably equipped to a high standard, and the gardens are now well established with appropriate plants for the mild but windy climate. Although there are a number of units this does not feel like a resort complex, and other guests have never impinged on our peace and quiet. I have stayed here without a car (the village has a couple of food/grocery shops and several restaurants/pubs, as well as a doctor and pharmacy). Unfortunately the bus service is not currently as good as it was, so a car is probably advisable for most visitors. For people who love rugged coastlines, fascinating geology and flora, and lots of fresh Cornish air, I would enthusiastically recommend Trenance as an ideal base for an outdoor holiday in this glorious (if sometimes wild and rainy) area. It is especially good value outside the main school summer holidays.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different cottages on site, and all were consistently good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.

We have designed the cottages to give as much privacy as is possible so each cottage has it's own garden area so its good to know you didn't feel like you were on a complex.

We hope you will return again and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Duesseldorf
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there from 5 July with my friend 14 months baby and dog it was beautiful its short walk to west coast path and hotel there is chocolate factory and cafe on side no problem to park to cars it's around 15 minutes walk to sand beach and 5 minutes to mullion harbour but beach there is not special i love that place cottage have everything what you need 5 minutes to shop chip shop and pub 100% we will be back next year

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Your review will be helpful to others who may want to stay as you have also mentioned the local area too.

We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the Smokehouse week 28th June - 5th July 2013. Cottage was clean and well equipped. Plenty of parking near cottage, there was also a swimming pool (which we didn't use due to weather). Also free use of washing machine and tumble dryer if you need to. The cottages are well sited for exploring the Lizard etc. and a couple of nearby beaches just a short walk away. Just a stroll down the road are a few shops where you can buy your basics. Cottages are just around the corner from the Trenance Chocolate Factory, (a 100 yard walk).

The only downside to the area is the abundance of 'dog poo' on all of the pavements and footpaths - you really need to watch where you are walking, people need to be educate to pick up their dog mess and dispose of in one of the many bins around the area!

Room Tip: Smokehouse only accommodates two people
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. It's great that you gave information on the local area too. Although we're sorry to find out that there was dog mess on pavements outside- we hope our efforts will help to rid the village of this problem.

We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed at trenance many times, the cottages are comfortable well equipped and in the most wonderful position being midway between the cove and village. Dogs are very welcome in some of the units, children are well catered for with a swimming pool and games room,the grounds surrounding the property are well cared for . The owners dick and Jenny Tyler street and their daughter tamara will make you most welcome we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebaklin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara s, Front Office Manager at Trenance Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review of Trenance Farm Cottages.

We all work really hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so we're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday again.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

from all at Trenance Farm Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmaBli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
10.3 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
2.8 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#4 of 39 in Helston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Farm Cottages

Address: Trenance Farm, Mullion TR12 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trenance Farm Cottages in Mullion offers the perfect holiday accommodation. We are in an ideal location for anyone wishing to explore the stunning Lizard Peninsula, an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Trenance Farm Cottages is family run business with 12 self-catering cottages, ranging from one-bedroom cottages sleeping 2 to three bedroom cottages sleeping up to 6 people. Set is 13 acres, half way between Mullion village & Mullion Cove. Our dog friendly accommodation is perfect for family holidays and walking holidays all year round On site we have an outdoor heated swimming pool, 2 games rooms a Wendy house & a field to exercise your best 4 legged friend. Whether you're in search of a clifftop ramble, a picnic on the beach, or the chance to see some remarkable wildlife, Trenance Farm Cottages is the perfect base for exploring. The South West Coastal path is less than 10 minutes walk from our cottages, so you can leave your car at Trenance and enjoy the wonderful coastline. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Farm Cottages Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing