We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2mullion
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 2 excellent weeks at Island View. Quality accommodation and spotlessly clean. Superb views from the balcony over the harbour and out to sea.

Beautiful coastal walks on the doorstep and an easy walk to Poldhu Beach. The nearby Mullion Hotel provided great meals and great views over the sea. Even the village with its restaurants & pubs was in reasonable walking distance.

A beautiful place to relax and in easy reach of other Cornish attractions. We will certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accomodation and location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you wish to return again and will be happy to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemima S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, we'll be back!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location, beautiful views of the harbour, right on the coastal path, peaceful and quiet. The apartment is roomy and well equipped, clean and bright. We brought my cousin from Canada for her first visit to Cornwall, she was amazed, a week wasn't long enough.
Take a walk to Church Cove and back then time for a pint in the New Inn.
Recommend the fishmongers in Mullion village, get there for 10.30 when the daily catch arrives, very good value.
Also recommend a trip to the Lizard, walk to Kynance Cove and back, then visit the Witch and Ball pub, food is excellent.
Great location for exploring Cornwall, we visited St Ives, Newquay, Padstow, Marazion for St Michael's Mount and Porthcurnow for the Minack Theatre.
Didn't want to come home, we'll definitely return to Pats Den.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: WiFi didn't work
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Island View in the fuutre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERWIN V
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking location and very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a wonderful week in "Island View Holiday Apartments" at Mullion Cove.
Friendly housekeeper.
Our apartment ("Pat's Den") was comfortable and very clean (looking brand new).
Well equipped kitchen, cozy bedrooms and overwhelming view from living room.
The location is breathtaking and there are many beautiful places to visit on the Lizard Peninsula. Lizard Point and lighthouse, Kynance Cove, Cadgwith and Coverack are all at
a short distance.
Land's End is a nice daytrip.
A stay in "Island View" is highly recommended and... even the weather can be really fine
in Cornwall.
ERWIN VERMEIR
BRAKEL/BELGIUM

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent stay at Tremellin Apartment”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Both myself & hubby have had an amazing week in Mullion - our son & his girlfriend spent a couple of days with us & they enjoyed their stay too.
The apartment was lovely & clean a home from home but only one complaint the mattress in the double room was uncomfortable but everything else was first class.
Joanne the housekeeper & her parents are lovely friendly people & so helpful.
We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment & stunning views
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was pretty good”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and my husband rented the Fisherman's Loft for 7 nights. It is a great location, very quiet and calm place, the apartment was clean and had everything we needed.
I would have given 5 starts, but there was only one thing that really bothered us... the mattresses (in the double room and single room as well)! It was extremely uncomfortable, it did not support the body at all and caused backache to both of us, because of that we couldn't sleep properly and my husband had to sleep in the sofa because of the backaches.
Apart from that it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony/windows.
Liked least: The mattresses.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noonak
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment - shame about the buiding site next door!”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Tremellin is undoubtedly a lovely apartment but unfortunately we had a very noisy and disrupted holiday here last week. Major works are on-going to repair the harbour wall (damaged in winter storms) so BE WARNED - THE WORKMEN START WORK AT 6.30AM!! What made matters worse was the way our complaints were dismissed as being unreasonable - neither the owners nor Cornish Cottages who we booked with agreed that this was unacceptable. We asked to be moved to another property on the Tuesday morning (of a Saturday to Saturday rental) and were basically told "Tough, you'll have to put up with it"

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
We thank you for your positive feedback about our Tremellin apartment and are very sorry that your stay was disrupted by the repair work to the harbour walls following the exceptional weather conditions at the beginning of 2014, however this shouldn’t have come as a surprise as you were warned by our agency, Cornish Cottages. You latterly chose to accept our offer of a free upgrade to our most expensive apartment on the first floor with balcony. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the work involved in repairing a sea harbour wall, the majority of the work has to be carried-out when the tide/weather conditions are optimal, hence the very early starts on some days. Regarding the request to be moved to another property, this was handled by the agency who came to the property to assess the situation and discuss with you in person, if you are unsatisfied with the outcome we suggest you address this directly with the agency. Once again, we offer our sincere apologies that your holiday did not live upto expectations due to the works.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiTrig
1 review
“Beautiful idyllic location perfect getaway.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful location idyllic location. Accommodation was lovely we could not have asked for any more. Have recommended too our family and friends. We will certainly be returning. Exceptional walks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing