We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter midweek break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Recently stayed for two nights and managed to pick a full day when the rest of the country was experiencing heavy snow and we bathed in sunshine (cool sunshine that is). Great hotel very friendly staff. Is exceptionally clean everywhere and a fantastic coast location. The views from the hotel of the coast and out to sea were superb. The vista lounge is good for both the views out to sea and to relax in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheresthefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello Wheresthefire
I'm glad the sunshine came to finish off a great midweek break.
Thank you for taking time out to share your comments. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 832 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

(Original review I wrote has "disappeared" so hope two don't suddenly pop up!) Absolutely brilliant hotel - perfect location with sights and sounds of the sea; lovely room with large double bed; superb food; spotlessly clean; friendly staff. Apart from husband beating me at pool many times, all was superb and we had a lovely relaxing break. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello MaryP250
Thank you for posting your comments. We only had 1 review "pop up" and it is very much appreciated.
Reviews such as this really lift the team and I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves.
Now you need to fix a date to get your revenge on the pool table!
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a no kids, post-Christmas one night break courtesy of a Travelzoo deal and it was wonderful. We also booked a spa deal to tag on so benefited from this too - lovely hotel in a stunning location with a spa attached - what more could you want? Our meals were included in the deal - breakfast, dinner and a cream tea and all were lovely with great service. It really was home from home but better; very relaxing with amazing views from the vista lounge where I sat for a couple of hours just reading a book. Lovely comfy beds and good facilities in the room although ours was only a standard so we didn't have a view, huge bathroom though and everything you needed for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello Madeiranovice
Thank you for your kind feedback. The Vista is certainly a great place to chill out with a good book and cup of hot chocolate and I'm glad you could take advantage of it.
Don't forget us if you are down here again.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights this week and were fortunate enough to enjoy the best weather in the country. As we were celebrating, we booked a superior room with a fantastic sea-view and just sitting in the chairs by the window was bliss - but there is so much to do in this area, even in winter. The Polurrian is on the cliffs overlooking the bay and just a few yards from some of the best stretches of the coastal footpath. Local villages are a delight to explore and the sheltered Helford River is close by. The new lounge is lovely and makes the most of panoramic views and the hotel itself is smart but very comfortable with modern decor. The indoor pool is spotless and comfortably heated, staff were friendly and helpful and meals were really good. No hesitation about recommending the Polurrian Bay Hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: Sea Views are worth the extra - but the lounge has them too if you are staying in and around the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello DevonDays
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you can join us again soon.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We've been meaning to write a review since last August. This lovely little bungalow called Briar sits in the most amazing position, looking right across Mounts Bay, with absolutely no interuption to the stunning view, which we enjoyed from the window and from the decking in the private garden. It's compact but kept in excellent condition and sleeps 4 people in 2 bedrooms. From the front door you walk straight down to the beautiful Polurrian beach which is always quiet, as walking is the only means of getting down there. We booked via the Polurrian Bay Hotel and were given free of charge access to all of their wonderful sports and leisure facilities. The outdoor pool shown on their website is a must for the view. We can only enthuse about this lovely place and would recommend it to anyone who likes the quieter South side of Cornwall. The staff at the Polurrian Bay Hotel were so friendly and helpful and they had recently opened a new family restaurant with great food and the most incredibles views.

Room Tip: I found that you can only book Briar direct with the Polurrian Bay Hotel on 01326 240421. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hello Edward B
Thank you for your review. We let Briar on behalf of the owners and will happily pass on your comments but very much appreciate you mentioning the hotel.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Polurrian Bay Hotel for the weekend to celebrate my birthday.

As soon as I called to arrange the booking the reservation/reception staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and kindly upgraded our room to a sea view superior room as it was my birthday.

When we drove up to the hotel we were met by an outstanding view of the sea and coastline, the hotel is right on the edge of the coast.

We loved everything about it as soon as we walked in, the hotels decor is modern and comfortable with lots of style.

Although we were having a romantic weekend away the best thing for us about the hotel is the family feel. Every area of the hotel is child friendly.

Our hotel room was lovely, the view breathtaking, as it is everywhere in the hotel.

The staff and service in every department was brilliant and we are already planning to go back asap for a longer break with our little boy.

Anyone looking for a luxury stylish family hotel with great food in Cornwall should defiantly visit this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAKETHEMOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello MAKETHEMOST
I am so happy that we helped make it a birthday to remember.
We look forward to welcoming you with your little one - The Den team will be delighted to look after him while you chill out and there is so much to do as a family.
Thanks for taking the time to review.
Best wishes

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Smashing hotel in a stunning position. Too cold to visit the beach or use the outdoor pool. Room was very well equipped and the view was to die for. Breakfast was an enjoyable feast. The hotel is located in a wonderful private bay, yet so close to the various tourist sites of the area. Definitely worth a visit now that its part of the Luxury Family Hotel group. So many enjoyable stays over the years.

Room Tip: Getting a sea view rooms is definitely worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello VineMan
Thank you for visiting again. I am glad you enjoyed another visit to PBH.
It is great to get feedback from long standing guests who are clearly happy with our improvements and have embraced us as part of the Luxury Family Hotel group.
We hope to see you for a long time to come.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
668 reviews
4.8 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
16.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
12.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,212 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polurrian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polurrian Bay Hotel

Address: Polurrian Road, Mullion TR12 7EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range: $132 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polurrian Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the cliffs amongst 12 acres of gardens, this quintessential luxury family seaside hotel offers stunning views across Mounts Bay and the Atlantic Ocean beyond. All of the public rooms have a sunny, welcoming feel, whilst bedrooms feature fluffy towels, super comfy beds and spectacular views. You will find an array of child friendly facilities including a complimentary Ofsted registered crèche for younger children and the Blue Room for the over eights. The restaurant features unpretentious dishes prepared with the finest seasonal and locally-sourced ingredients. There is a comprehensive range of facilities and activities on offer from the sanctuary of the Purity SPA to the newly resurfaced tennis court and the refurbished indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Polurrian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polurrian Hotel Mullion
Polurrian Bay Hotel Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing