We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have now been with a large family of all age groups from under five to the grandparents and it is truly a wonderful place to stay. the food and facilities that they provide are both varied and of a high quality with reasonable prices. the staff were witty, helpful and professional as well as being so relaxed and friendly. the owners are so approachable and welcoming. facilities are second to none and every one of us look forward to going. the view from the new Vista room is gorgeous and a wonderful place to sit and while away the hours in the day or evening!! (with a wine or two!!) the beach and surrounding area is fab and we will all look forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: sea view for me !!! but all rooms inside are lovely the view is just a bonus.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Polurrian Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 813 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for four nights with our one year old and have had an amazing time. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious. We enjoyed four lovely meals in peace while our baby slept in her cot and we were able to listen in on her using the baby listening devices. One evening we watched a film in the cinema room which we had to ourselves. Our baby went to the on site creche everyday for two hours which meant we could go swimming or read a book (the first time in a year). It really was the most relaxing holiday we have had since we had our baby. I would recommend it to any tired set of parents in need of a bit of quality time together.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a sea view as the view is incredible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraloo1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The views from this hotel are as good as you will ever get.
The scenery is breathtaking just like the prices.
You feel as if you are in a world of your own with just about everything at your fingertips and on a warm day you could be on an Island all by yourselves.
The downside is that you have to pay dearly for this probably once in a lifetime treat.
The food is extra special although if you are really hungry you will need to go and find a fish and chip shop somewhere to complete your appetizing meal, but the quality is not compromised.
A pint of larger will cost you around £4.50 as will a short and mineral so make sure you take plenty of cash with you or a never ending credit card.
The stay was fantastic and certainly one to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marmaduke1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband, dog and I stayed here for 3 nights. By far the most relaxing stay we have had anywhere in a long time. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and they genuinley appeared to really enjoy being there. The Vista is simply breathtaking with the most beautiful views out to sea, fantastic decor and such comfy seating....so much so that we sat there for about 7 hours one day enjoying a few drinks, reading a book and admiring the views. There was a wedding on whilst we were there and the staff showed us and the other guests as much attention as they did the wedding party which we really appreciated and were impressed with. There are some fantastic walks in this area and quick drives to really beautiful places. We travelled from Hampshire and thought the drive may be painful, but we broke it up with a trip to Port Issac where they film Doc Martin which was great and it really made the journey go quick, it only took us just over 4hrs drive in the end which was nothing. Our dog was treated just as well as what we were and Rowena from the Den even brought in some Cornish Pastie doggy treats for her which she loved! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to any of my friends and family, with or without children. So much to do, a truly beautiful hotel, fantastic facilities and spotlessly clean comfy rooms, superb staff and the best location I've visited in a long time. Well done Polurrian Bay.....keep doing what you are doing as I we can't fault anything. We will definately be back very soon for another visit.

Room Tip: Break the trip up with a visit on route as there are so many beautiful places along the way, and it...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisydooins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hotel staff fantastic especially with the children stunning views great food all you want for a Luxury Family Holiday
I understand that the hotel has recently been acquired by the new owners and our concern was that it could be a bit shabby for from it it had been refurbished in a sympathic manner suited to the hotel
As for the kids they had a great time well looked after and plenty for them to keep occupied
Will be going back

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank nigelbrignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hello Nigel
What a great surprise for you visting for the first time. In our minds luxury and family go together and from your comments we've got things right. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming your family back.
Kind regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would like to thank the hotel and staff at the Polurrian for the perfect wedding setting.The location is magnificent, astounding views of the sea and cliffs. The food, drink and help in organising my daughters wedding day was excellent, A special thanks you to Helen, Sarah and Kass, now Mrs and Mrs Gibson had a fabulous day. Beautiful Hotel, to hold a wedding and also Sarahs spa day and lunch with her friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUGGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Took a night out from my own family friendly hotel to see if the Polurrian lived up to its "Luxury Family Hotel" billing and have to report it certainly does. Having stayed previously at Fowey Hall and Moonfleet Manor I was concerned that Polurrian might also be shabby chic. Nothing could be further from the truth. Polurrian is just chic.

They have taken a an old hotel and with immense flair have created a modern, stylish destination that makes the most out of sensational views. By the careful blending of old and new with a strong touch of 50's style they have created a design classic, your eyes are constantly on the move taking in the quirky furnishing and decor. The new sea facing lounge is superb and I am sure if the leisure centre is finished to this standard it will be just as stylish.

The staff were charming and the food was up to any in Cornwall. The full cornish breakfast was just the right size and great quality.

So well done Luxury Family Hotels, this a hotel for you and your staff to be proud of. You get what you pay for and although its not cheap it is unique in many ways and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Assistant General Manager at Polurrian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hello Mr MonTour
Thank you so much for your comments. Hoteliers often find it hard to relax in other establishments but we seem to have hit your "chill out" buttons.
I hope you find your way down here again soon.
Best wishes

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
7.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
6.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
16.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polurrian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polurrian Bay Hotel

Address: Polurrian Road, Mullion TR12 7EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range: $127 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polurrian Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the cliffs amongst 12 acres of gardens, this quintessential luxury family seaside hotel offers stunning views across Mounts Bay and the Atlantic Ocean beyond. All of the public rooms have a sunny, welcoming feel, whilst bedrooms feature fluffy towels, super comfy beds and spectacular views. You will find an array of child friendly facilities including a complimentary Ofsted registered crèche for younger children and the Blue Room for the over eights. The restaurant features unpretentious dishes prepared with the finest seasonal and locally-sourced ingredients. There is a comprehensive range of facilities and activities on offer from the sanctuary of the Purity SPA to the newly resurfaced tennis court and the refurbished indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Polurrian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polurrian Hotel Mullion
Polurrian Bay Hotel Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing