We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house”
Kitchen opening onto garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen opening onto garden
Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ Ridgeback House, an architect designed house on a quiet one way terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen opening onto garden
Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ
Ridgeback House, an architect designed house on a quiet one way terrace.
Living Room
Dining Area Opening onto Decking
Bedroom 1 with En suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Games Room
Enclosed Garden
Thrift on the Coastal Path
Polurrian Cove a 10 Minute Walk
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Living Room
Mullion Island
Dining Area
Ridgeback House Parking for 2 Cars
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HazelAlic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect house for relaxing and socialising! 6 of us in our mid twenties went and had a lovely time, the house is brilliant for friends, so much space to use! Also amazing location two beautiful coves within walking distance and two pubs and also loads to drive nearby!
Pictures don't do this house justice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lil_lou34...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday retreat”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in Ridgeback house, great location, just a short walk from the coast and lots of activities! We've been here twice now over the last few years and have rented bikes, visited the beaches, local towns and food markets, been kayaking and visited the cider factory which was a lot of fun. I think the great point about this place is that you can have as relaxing or as busy a holiday as you'd like here, you'll never run out of options whatever your taste.

The house itself is the perfect base, spacious, clean and has a great open plan kitchen/diner for socialising with friends and family which leads out to the garden where we had a BBQ one evening. The 4 rooms and 3 showers gives groups of friends or families plenty of space to hang out in the social areas but still have privacy which was great...and no queues for the shower!!

Lovely cream teas provided on arrival, what a nice touch! And surfboards and pool table provided downstairs. Perfect!

Great stay, wel be back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One fantastic place to stay in a wonderful area of cornwall”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place. Wow. Just wow. My wife and I stayed here with friends for a week back in may. Room for 4 couples, or two with kids as was our party. Massive lounge, huge dining table, impressively appointed kitchen. Great secluded garden. (Fun water fight with provided pistols) lovely gas BBQ. Three showers and toilets. Games room with surf equipment. So much good about this property. Down side you ask? Erm... I want to say I don't live there. Would stay there again and our friends have now been a couple of times. Also caroline was very helpful during booking process and went beyond the remit of her duties to help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny T
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another amazing week at Ridgeback House”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from another brilliant week at Ridgeback House as a group of 6. This was our third time staying at Ridgeback and we hope to return again next year. The house is spacious, homely and has everything you would need for a week away. We are always able to completely relax when we stay at the Ridgeback and the house is always spotless when we arrive, complete with scones, clotted cream and jam!! I didn't want to leave at the end of the week.

It is a great place for exploring, our week activities included cycling, walking, running, jet skiing plus much more. The Monday night pub quiz at The Old Inn is also a must!

I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Ridgeback House, it is especially good for a group of friends or a couple of families. I can't wait to return next year!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davek2009
Thatcham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A very comfortable and homely holiday residence. Great location in the village with everything within walking distance. Perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. You may be interested that we are planning to convert the garage into a games room, including table football and pool table with the door being replaced by large windows. It will be ready for spring / summer 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen T
hereford
1 review
“Extremely comfortable and well appointed”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Very comfortable,spacious and quiet
Good access to pubs/shops in town and beach
Good centre for exploring

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and quiet
Liked least: having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing