We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great authentic Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Old Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We also needed a dog friendly place to stay and this was excellent. The staff were so very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of tips for places to see and 'taste'. Our room was immaculate, very warm, sunny and airy. I had the steak and ale pie for dinner...awesome. Honestly...I would go back just for that! Breakfast was very good and once again the service faultless, very friendly. We were charmed! Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNic-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    67
    16
    12
    20
See reviews for
47
82
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We needed a dog friendly place to stay for our 3 night break. This pub i would recommend.
Our room was light and clean, warm and welcoming. The housekeeping staff serviced the room beautifully. Our dog loved it to. The staff were friendly and cheerful.
We had dinner the first night, i had scampi and my fella had lasagne, it was just "ok". The breakfast was scrummy each morning and the guy serving had the personal touch of remembering what we liked and would ask " one tea one coffee for you this morning?"
We would book in here again and reccommend it. Thankyou :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahjahdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms were large and immaculate and the sheets smelt as though they were fresh off the washing line.
The new owners could not do enough for us to make us welcome and help with a couple of local 'finds' we required.
The home made food in the evening was fabulous. We had the crab and samphire linguine and the delicious French onion soup which we would recommend.
The breakfast also of a good quality and served piping hot.
If ever we are within this area again; we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a large room which has the two beautiful arch windows as seen under the thatched roof. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynebaccoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were recommended to the pub as we were staying nearby at Mullion Cove Lodge (fantastic) and we had a meal and a pint. Very nice food and reasonably priced. Service was very good as we hadn't booked and they found us a nice table for four. We went back on the saturday night but due to a gas leak we couldn't have a meal but they did recommend another option.
A nice evening in a warm and freindly establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my husband were looking for some where with character in mullion to spend our evening and we found it in the old inn the staff couldn't do more for us the food was outstanding and recommend the garlic mushrooms starter we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank loopyh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been holidaying in Mullion twice a year, over the past five years, and usually pay the Old Inn a visit. This time, we were pleased to see Sunday lunch at two for £12. Very good value for the cost. The meat was nicely cooked and plentiful. One small criticism might be that the veg, although very tasty, was packed in to one serving dish and was a little messy to transfer to plate. The pub is very dog friendly, with some areas designated as dog free. Would recommend booking to ensure a suitable table. Looking forward to our next visit in March 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedJones190920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked two nights ....fri and sat. On arrival was informed by the manager that the room had been booked for thur and fri night....therefore they were full the Saturday and we could not stay the two nights. Manager blamed a member of staff that had since left but had probably done it on purpose, apparently he had double booked someone else that week too. Manager apologised but all seemed a little forced / false. Manager said he would find us somewhere else to stay.... Came back a few mins later telling us there was a place 3 miles away that was nice, served good food etc that had a twin room....clearly not acceptable for a young couple!! We declined and said we would find our own accom for the sat night. My boyfriend requested some sort of compensation due to us having to rearrange etc. we were offered a free meal but had already eaten. Boyfriend requested some free drinks at the bar, the manager accepted but clearly was not happy. We made the most of this.. As any young couple would!! Room was ok, bed not comfortable and tv from the 90s! Over run with unneccassary furniture. Breakfast was nice, saving grace! We felt awkward and the staff were unwelcoming. Manager continued with forced niceness.... We thanked him before we left and he again offered to find us somewhere to stay even though I clearly stated to him we had found somewhere for our next stay. Very strange place....the next place we stayed....the cold streamer near Penzance was absolutely superb in comparison for very similar price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.6 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn

Property: The Old Inn
Address: Churchtown | Churchtown, Mullion TR12 7HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing