We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise...”
Review of Halftides

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Halftides
Ranked #5 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Kibworth Harcourt, Leics
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise...”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from our second visit to the cottage this year (following a perfect week in July) and, fortunately, it's only another 7 weeks to wait till the next one. That should say it all really. The location is stunning, the cottage is small but perfectly formed, very well furnished, warm and cozy (even more so with the wood burner blazing) and Susie (& Ripples) are the perfect hosts. The walks are endless and breathtaking and the local pubs and restaurants are excellent. Love, love, love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We only had 2 nights here to explore the area and Susie's home was a wonderful choice. She provided delicious breakfasts and went out of her way to help us enjoy our stay. Her coastal walk suggestion was perfect and just outside the door. The village of Mullion was a pleasant walk in the other direction.The room was nicely decorated, comfortable, and had a wonderful view of the cove. Susie has created a lovely retreat in this coastal area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been to the cottage at Halftides on several occassions and I could spend a lot of time eulogising about it but all I will say is you need to go there, the views are wonderful, you virtually have your own beach 5 min walk (there is no road access) And what can you say about Susie she is the most wonderful host. Book now if you can get in you won't be dissapointed. Brian & Helena

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capelfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The weather could have been better but the views couldn't, our bedroom had views over the bay which could literally be seen from the bed just by lifting your head off the pillow!
If anything, the weather contributed to the view as we could watch the waves crashing on the rocks from the comfort of our room.
Excellent breakfasts served in lovely surroundings, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the one advertised as having a private bathroom has the best views. Used to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The bed and breakfast accommodation offered by Susie was superb. We enjoyed a perfect stay in her beautiful house in a delightful bedroom, with superb views to the sea, and an amazingly comfortable bed. The food was wonderful. The breakfasts were excellent and the cream tea perfect.
Susie offered an evening meal if we would like it. This was exceptional. The meal began with an aperitif in the beautiful lounge where it was hard to take your eyes away from the view down the valley to the sea. The meal itself was absolutely delicious. The food was colourful, tasty and imaginatively presented. We would recommend Susie's evening meals at her beautiful bed and breakfast to everyone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a tranquil retreat - only the sound of the sea and birdsong. Just what the doctor ordered to recharge flagging cityite's batteries. Susie's welcome of lovely home made scones and clotted cream went down a treat and set the scene for a perfect week in a lovely cottage. we really appreciated the attention to detail - the cottage has a very restful interior with colours that suit the location perfectly, complemented by bespoke soft furnishings. Thank you Susie hope to see you again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swall0wnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights with some Italian friends. They thought the location paradise, nice and clean, Susie very accommodating and kind, wonderful views and walking from the house.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
548 reviews
5.0 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#7 of 11 in Mullion
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halftides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halftides

Property: Halftides
Address: Half Tides Laflouder Lane, Mullion TR12 7HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Halftides Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing