We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
68
14
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
68
14
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site plymouth sound family field fire pit great cafe great facilities common room laid back great night an array beautiful location onsite cafe bank holiday weekend relaxed atmosphere toilets facilities lovely walk perfect spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The campsite was perfect! It is a beautiful location looking over Plymouth sands, and with local beaches within walking distances or short drives depending on what you want. The site facilities were very clean and kept in the best condition. The cafe made some delicious food which was fairly priced. The onsite staff were very helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed my stay and cannot say thank you enough to Petra, she was amazing!!

I would highly recommend staying here!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MC-Happers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what a find! the most wonderful views across to Plymouth and the open seas from our level spot at Maker. the toilets and showers are basic but clean. Jo in reception was friendly and informative, we enjoyed watching her sing and play guitar in a local pub too. Walks were amazing, coastal walks in either direction with return inland country loops too. Very dog friendly. Great pubs and beaches in Kingsand and Cawsand. Quiet and relaxed

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magnolia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We all loved it and family and friends were overwhelmed at the beauty. All generations enjoyed it. It is great for the children to run free in the vehicle free area. The staff were so friendly and accommodating for me to be able to have my dream birthday in my old childhood holiday happy place. So therapeutic with breathtaking views in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Set on the Eastern edge of Cornwall, on an historic site overlooking Plymouth Sound, the site has two large fields to choose from, an array of different camping options, yurts, shepherd's cabins and conservation pods as well as the more traditional tent and caravan grass. Standing options. Showerand toilets facilities are more than adequate(put some hooks on the doors please!) the on site cafeteria offers a range of meals from breakfast to tea, all good quality.
Historically the site is littered with monuments to the past, including redoubt from the us cival war and barracks and gun batteries from World wR 2, all decaying slowly back into the landscape as nature does her thing.
The small once pirate villages of Kingsand and Cawsand are easily reached by foot or car with the bustling historic city of Plymouth accessed by a passenger ferry, Torpoint car ferry or Tamar Bridge.
All in all the site offers a rural wonderland without leaving you feeling the need to watch a survival video before you set off. Very reasonably priced, in short, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bobbiedee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of positives here: very good value, welcoming helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, no rigid "pitches" - just settle where you can see Dartmoor, Whitsand Bay and the coast eastwards down to Bolt Tail. Good walks and the path down to Cawsand/Kingsand well worth the 20 minute effort. Not recommended if you need hook-up or hate dogs.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews