We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Woodpark stables”
Welcome...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
View of stables from water
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caroleyou...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woodpark stables”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately unable to visit this lovely accommodation. However Beverly was very obliging and refunded my deposit.
Carole

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect as we wanted a short stay in Cornwall over the New Year to get away from it all after a difficult 2017. There were plenty of walks around the coast and we'd definitely recommend taking in the Mount Edgecumbe Estate. The accommodation was perfect for the two of us and our four legged friend. Kitchen well equipped with all you need and the whole place was comfortable and warm. Views over the water lovely in the morning from the bed and we were treated to a fantastic overnight thunderstorm overhead with thunder, lightning, hailstones and torrential rain - the works! And we lived to see the day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I took a short break to celebrate her birthday.
Beverley was welcoming and the accommodation fantastic. extremely clean and very well laid-out with some nice personal touches.
The kitchen had just been replaced and now includes a dish washer!

Loads of space to park (the photos don't show this) but we took a VW T5 van and had no problems. You actually park on Beverley's drive which is huge.

Lots of nice walks and the view is stunning.

Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday choice.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect for us because we wanted to be near friends and family. At Wood Park Stables you wake up and overlook the river. The house is lovely. It is clean and bright and also about to have a kitchen re-fit although it is amazing as it is. The property has two fabulous shower rooms, a very comfortable bed and a comfy sofa bed. It is open, airy and spacious. Beverley left water, biscuits, milk, also tea,coffee and sugar. It is very well equipped, she also came and introduced herself which was a nice touch. Probably better to have a car because it is about a mile to the nearest village of Millbrook but a nice walk if you are able.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you Rita, I'm glad you & your family had a comfortable stay... and enjoyed the 10 minute walk alongside the river to Millbrook..
The kitchen is in now so I hope you come back again to try it out!
Kind regards
Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cjeff16
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a little bit of a hidden gem really. Lovely location and so easy to get to lots of awesome places. The view from the bedroom is stunning as is the entire setting and so so so quiet. Immaculately clean but totally feels like home from home! The cream tea was a super treat, especially for me being 6months pregnant Huge thumbs up and thank you for that . Lovely to also find tea, coffee, sugar and milk already there. My hubby LOVED the wet room, being 6ft6 tall often means he has to squeeze into tiny shower cubicles so this was a treat for him. We really couldn't recommend this place enough and will definitely return should we go back. Tiny little thing is the wifi isn't great (only needed it for face-timing our son) but you don't really go to beautiful places for the internet. Thank you to Beverley for making this a lovely break from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill60201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable spotlessly clean accommodation”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights whilst attending the Polhawn fort for our daughters wedding,it was an ideal location no problem getting a taxi to and from the fort.The accommodation is spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable it has the option of two shower rooms we used them both, very good powerful showers.It is very quiet relaxing place to stay met our needs perfectly.The property has lovely views over the inlet lovely to lie in bed and look across the water at the boats tranquil setting.It is a bit difficult to find so take the directions from the host with you. Beverley the host was so kind,we had fresh scones on arrival fresh flowers bought mid stay, and on the day we were leaving gave us a lift to the fort to collect our car,we had a lovely stay thank you. Jill and Patrick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing