We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little corner of heaven”
Welcome...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
View of stables from water
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie W
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little corner of heaven”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Idyllic tranquil spot to recharge the batteries and enjoy some peace and quite. Super accommodation with all mod cons and a lovely welcome for us and our little dog complete with cream tea, a lovely touch.
Ideal location to explore surrounding area with plenty of places to eat and drink. Place to park the car and enjoy the lovely walks close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Very well located for seeing Cornwall. Lovely little village and walks around the area, Enjoyed Edgecumbe House grounds and gardens. Flat very comfortable with everything you would need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

What can I say, beautiful setting, peaceful , fantastic views, lovely snugly accommodation ,rebooked again for October .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Wood Park Stables is a fantastic place to stay. The accommodation is well-set out, spacious and quiet, and everything you could possibly want for a week's stay is provided. The bed is really comfortable and it's lovely to wake up to the sun streaming through the skylights upstairs! The Rame Peninsula is well worth exploring, our favourites were Rame Head and Mt Edgecumbe. You can walk to Mt Edgecumbe estate from the Stables along a public footpath through the fields and woods, which is lovely. Millbrook village is only 10 minutes walk away for supplies or an evening meal.
Beverley is a great host. We booked from New Zealand and she was very helpful and friendly, both before and after we arrived, with information on the Stables and surrounding area.
We're looking forward to making it back to the Stables one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the location right next to the water
Liked least: All was good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K8nDoogs
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We've recently come back from our fourth stay at the Stable and that must surely speak for itself! The position is magical overlooking the estuary with all the birds and boats . It's blissful to sit in the enormous bed or window and watch the world go by. Max, our dog, loves it too and the courtyard garden is enclosed and completely safe for him. The accommodation is excellent and has everything we could possibly need and so much more. The addition of Wi-Fi is great and helps the planning of daily jaunts! The location is very close to the Cremyl ferry which can take you by foot across the water to Plymouth and all that this waterfront city has to offer. Thankfully, it's very easy to get to beautiful walks even without a car. The Rame Peninsula is gorgeous but should you wish to venture further afield, the Stable is the perfect base for viewing Cornwall. Bee and Andrew are the most perfect hosts and are at hand with a friendly smile and an abundance of local knowledge to help in major decisions...such as where to eat and drink! We hate to leave each time and are booking already for later this year and next!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Saying goodbye!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_DrNor...
Northwest uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SIX STARS Needed -Location, Location, Location and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic little gem, and our new secret holiday let, tucked away in a quite idilic location, that is still close enough to major links - if you need them!! Wake up in the morning with the lovely sea view, go to bed at night with the sunset over the sea, what more do you want??? My wife and I stayed at Wood park stables for three great nights, with our 9 &13 year old daughters and Tilly, our Ole English Bulldog. The accommodation is exactly as described in the text and pictures, and really is that beautiful and idilic. Inside, the accommodation is exceptionally clean, inviting and as a builder myself, I can say its been finished to a very high standard. On the down side, now that i've shared our new found secret/gem holiday bolt hole with the world, you are all going to book it now, and we will struggle to get in again!! However, it does deserve to be shared, it would be selfish of me to keep it to our selves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm and cosy”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our small dog and from day 1 the stables were welcoming and cosy. Equipped with everything you need for even a long stay as ours was, it made a lovely home from home. Tastefully decorated throughout, the downstairs wetroom was perfect for bathing the dog down after long muddy walks. We stayed through some of the worst weather and can only imagine how beautiful it would be in the warmth and the sunshine, such a beautiful location with lovely walking and great pubs nearby. We would definitely go back should the opportunity arise and it was lovely to find somewhere that welcomed both us and our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing