We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house - large enough for two families”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living area
Dining room
Dining room
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom
first floor balcony
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 - downstairs
Bedroom 3
Back garden
Downstairs plan
Upstairs plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alicehali...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous house - large enough for two families”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a week in the house as two families of four. The house easily accommodated the 8 of us with plenty of room to spare. At no point did we feel on top of each other. 4 proper bathrooms was a big draw.
Beautiful picture Windows from the front of the house gave everyone a wonderful view.
It's one of the most well-equipped rental houses I've stayed in. Plenty of crockery, cutlery and everything you need should you want to cook for yourself.
Two fridges and one freezer is perfect for the size house.
Beds were comfortable and solid. My only niggle was a standard double in the master bedroom - rather than a king/super king- the room is huge and the extra bed space would have been nice. But that's me being picky.
Plenty of information/leaflets/maps in the house to give ideas on what to do. Two televisions help when teenagers are around!
Fully equipped laundry room too, which was appreciated. Miele appliances. The house is of a very high standard and I would rent it again if I'm in that region again.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View and appreciate your comments, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenplodde...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious house, perfect for large family get-togethers.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ocean View was perfect for our family holiday. The large kitchen/living space, separate dining room and separate lounge were all spacious and benefitted from large windows with views across the bay. Two front bedrooms also enjoyed the magnificent views and space. It is extremely well equipped and maintained and was spotlessly clean.
Mevagissey offers lots of choice for eating out and places to visit near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we try to have the house in tip top condition for guests and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house with great views over St Austell Bay”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ocean View is a stunning house in an ideal location. It is in a quiet spot but is close enough to the harbour. 10 minutes down, but a bit longer coming back up the hill. It has lots of space and with 4 bathrooms and 2 lounges it is great for a large family group. The kitchen is well appointed and the separate utility room very handy. The house has everything you need for your stay. The outdoor space is good too, private but with great sea views and we were able to sit out even on showery days..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean View and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linomin
Stamford Lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hols!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the aptly named Ocean view last week. What a perfect house for a reunion of friends. Spacious, well equipped accommodation. Comfortable, perfectly located and v quiet we couldn't have found a better house. Long walks and many glasses of wine on the terrace overlooking the ocean.
The owners were particularly prompt in getting back to us with a minor problem which was quickly delt with.
We particularly loved the breathtaking view from our bedroom. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View and the surrounding area, thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_angelaea...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is top notch, spotlessly clean, bright, well equipped, nicely furnished and decorated. Stunning views. Excellent location with easy walk into Mevagissey and onto coast path. 4 parking spaces is a big advantage. Would recommend this house and location to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianaha...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A stunning house equipped with the best of facilities. Spacious, elegant and with views to die for. The garden is beautifully planted and maintained. The four parking spaces are a real plus and the location is perfect - Mevagissey harbour and Portmellon are within easy walking distance and the more energetic can walk to Chapel Point and Gorran Haven.

Thank you Andrew and Amanda for making our wonderful holiday possible; we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review,we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View.We hope that you will stay again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain G
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible views !”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Ocean View in April 17, it was an absolutely fantastic place, the floor to ceiling windows across the front of the property bathed the house in sunlight, and gave us fantastic views out to sea from all of the main living areas, and from the two bedrooms at the front of the house. Fixtures & fittings were all excellent, very modern, and the house had a clean / fresh feel. The owner was very good to deal with, and always prompt with his responses. Would definitely book again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing