We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, relaxing and comfortable short break in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite
View from master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
Front
Mevagissey
Lost gardens of Heligan 5 minute drive or 45 minute walk
The Eden Project 0nly 8 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAH54
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing and comfortable short break in Mevagissey.”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful short stay in Mevagissey. Booking was easy and communication with the property owner was efficient and very helpful. We booked via Airbnb, but you can also book on their website and the accommodation is advertised on Facebook as well. I will be booking through the website in future to avoid additional charges.

Accommodation was superb and couldn't fault it. Cosy, clean and everything you need for a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The owners were very welcoming and we had freshly made cream teas, flowers and a bottle of wine on arrival, which was an extra special touch - thank you!
Please note that to achieve a view such as harbour view, the accommodation is located at the top of a hill. So it can be a steep walk up to the house. However, I contacted the owner prior to my arrival who was very helpful in suggesting alternatives to overcome the steep walk, such as a parking pass and the car parks in the village being reasonably priced. Walking up/down the hill was manageable for us and we were in the village within 5 minutes.

The purpose of our stay was to visit National Trust attractions and we could visit many using the accommodation as a base.

We would definitely recommend this accommodation to others and would have no hesitation to return in the future. :-)

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cream tea on arrival.
Liked least: Could not identify any faults.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenJB_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quality accommodation with great hosts”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful two night stay in this ideally located beautifully furnished home. The sea views from the living room and master bedroom were wonderful. Great space for four adults, and the lovely hosts had thought of pretty much everything to make our stay perfect. Great quality bedding, linen and towels, everything you need in the kitchen, board games, books DVDs....... . It's only a five minute walk to the centre of Mevagissey, probably seven on the way back as it's a bit steep on the road up to Harbour View, and in Mevagissey there is a good selection of restaurants and pubs - definitetely recommend the Salamander Restaurant but make sure you book ahead,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quality of furniture and furnishing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Stylish -”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very stylish apartment with a high quality feel to it with some very thoughtful touches (chilled wine & cream tea on arrival and binoculars to get the most from the view). A real home from home and Bob & Tracey are two of the nicest people you are likely to meet.

If you are planning a visit to the area stay here, I know that my wife and I will be staying here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saz852015
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing stay, home away from home! 5Star *****”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great stay, great location to Mevagissey Harbour. We arrive fairly late, but was welcomed with a cream tea. Which in its-self made the journey worth it. Once we started to look around the house we noticed more and more extras. From free wifi, games, dvds and shampoos in the bathroom. It truly was a home from home. It felt warm and cosy, even tho it was big. The layout worked well and it was a great couple nights sleep. The harbour view from our room was fab, waking up to the sunrise rise coming up on the harbour was the icing on the cake. One day we wasn't sure where to visit, so with the help of maps and leaflets we could easily plan our time, visiting some very pretty places like Charlestown and Fowey near by.The town it's self was beautiful, full of little shops, cafes and pubs and so much more. Bob and Tracy were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail was so good, we had everything we needed and more. The place is a must visit and we will be back, as we are already planning our return. Thank you so very much for making our holiday so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean, warm and friendly the whole experience was
Liked least: couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearlike...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An outstanding home in an ideal location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From booking to a fond farewell Bob and Tracy really made us welcome and feel at home. The apartment is in a lovely quiet location and affords you views of the harbour which is in easy walking distance.
The rooms are just renovated and are immaculate with new everything throughout. There is everything you could possibly need for a short or long stay. Ask your hosts for any local tips about places to go or visit as they are very knowledgable about the area.
So much so we have booked to go back again already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition of the apartment and the quiet location
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing