We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bacchus, Rooms with a View
Ranked #11 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for just one night as part of getting on the coastal path the next morning. Location is great and about a 15 minute walk to the main village with a selection of pubs and restaurants.The room was nice and the facilities at the B&B are great. Separate little area where you can help yourself to tea, coffee and biscuits is a nice addition. The value of what you get is great and the breakfast was very yummy!

Room Tip: I stayed in the what I assume is the converted garage. Feels like you are not linked to the house so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
190
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were delighted with the position and the wonderful views of Mevagissey. Perfect hosts, lovely room . Excellent value, partly because not a full breakfast. We chose originally because of the price but it's well worth more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

wow what a fabulous place and the view was fantastic. Susie and Tommy could not have made our 2 day stay anymore special.
The room and breakfast was top notch and we couldn't find any fault at all.
( Maybe a hairdryer could be added )

We will be going back.

Room Tip: any room we feel would be good. we had room 4 which didn't have a view but as room only used for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rippedoff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only stayed two nights here before moving on. We now wish we had spent our entire trip here.
The house is on top of a rather steep hill, but the fantastic views are more than worth it. Sue and Tommy are excellent hosts, the first thing Sue did on our arrival was put the kettle on and break out the biscuits. We sat drinking our tea on the terraced patio admiring the view over the village and harbour. The room was immaculate with a large comfortable bed and a brilliant shower.
Breakfast was a real experience with Tommy on hand to keep up the flow of toast, drinks, chat and banter. I heartily recommend Tommy's scrambled eggs. There is also an excellent choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt available.
The house is located a short 5 minute walk away from the harbour and all the shops and if you cant face the walk back up the hill Tommy is only a phone call away to pick you up in the car. Service indeed.
The conservatory/dining room is always open which was much appreciated by my wife who suffers from insomnia and was glad to have an extremely pleasant room to sit and read.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had room, but I have no doubt all the rooms are as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 390IanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic B/B having travelled in UK for 38 days this was no doubt the best by far / the hosts Tommie and Sue were fantastic . We stayed for 5 days and we will always remember the great breakfasts while looking at the great views over the Village and harbour. Their knowledge of the area was a great assistance and were always there to help . WE WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND . 10 out of 10 to Bacchus Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and what a gem of a place. Susie and Tommy great hosts. Very welcoming and friendly. They are very nice people and know the area and lots who live there. We had a lovely clean comfortable room and felt like home from home. Lovely breakfast with great choice. Would definitely recommend. Views from patio are fantastic.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and no complaints.....but from talking to other people staying all the rooms are immac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fantastic place. Susie and Tommy welcome you with open arms. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Our room was very clean and comfy. There was lovely views over the village and harbour. The breakfast was perfect. It made our stay in Cornwall very pleasant. We was very pleased with our stay and we will come back again. Also recommend to our friends. Thank you for making our holiday very special. Mr and Mrs Brookes

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.6 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#1 of 34 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage Mevagissey Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacchus, Rooms with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacchus, Rooms with a View

Property: Bacchus, Rooms with a View
Address: | Bacchus Trevarth, Mevagissey PL26 6RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bacchus, Rooms with a View 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOM ONLY If you want the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY • Our guest rooms are totally separate from our private accommodation and have free parking • All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with 32" televisions, refreshment trays, hairdryers and toiletries, plus FREE Wi-Fi • The rooms are available as twin or as super-kingsized beds (please request upon booking which beds are required) • The tariff is £65.00 per night for room only. Also included with your stay is a guest kitchen which has beautiful views of the harbour and has an outside patio/seating area. • The kitchen has kettles, toasters, egg boiling machines, omelette makers, cups/plates/glasses and cutlery, fridge/freezer and 2 microwaves. Also has a dining table which can accommodate six people so may be used for light breakfast/lunch/take-away meals. Payments accepted upon arrival by CARD/CHEQUE or CASH. Bacchus is in an elevated position, to enjoy a glass of wine with views of Harbour and sea. We also provide full car parking facilities and free WI-FI. BACCHUS has ALL you could possibly need - Come and see for yourselves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bacchus, Rooms with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacchus, Rooms With a View Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing