We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant - most wonderful anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bacchus, Rooms with a View
Ranked #14 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed in Bacchus for 2 nights over the Diamond Jubilee weekend and absolutely loved it! Fantastic, very kind and helpful hosts - Susie and Tommy are great people and Tommy's breakfast was not only filling, but really delicious! Spotlessly clean, big room, big walk-in shower with very good water pressure, comfy king-size bed, the most beautiful sea view, very quiet - no noise whatsoever at night - lovely garden and patio for guests to sit on and a very warm welcome. We were really made to feel at home - even the chocolates in the room were topped up every day. We were able to use the fridge and made our own dinner in the kitchen one evening. Susie even put our ice blocks for the cool bag in her freezer for us! I gave this holiday to my partner as a gift for our anniversary and we both were really sad to leave. Mevagissey is great and we definitely want to come back - we found our favourite holiday spot! And we're not going to stay anywhere else than at Bacchus in the sea-view room!! Thank you, Tommy and Susie - we'll see you again! (And sorry it took us so long to put this review up!)

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room - we had that one, it's absolutely gorgeous, superb view, very comfy m...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Bacchus, Rooms with a View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Plenty of parking space,excellent location,bueatiful sea views,lovely gardens,very well maintained,wonderful hosts,excellent value for money could not ask for more,even the weather was great must go again next year or before.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by Tommy, who took us to our room, then to meet Susie, followed by a walk round to show us the conservatory where breakfast was to be served and where a fridge was available along with a microwave if we wished to use them at any time. The views over Mevagissey to the harbour from the conservatory and patio seating area are just the tonic after a long drive and a great start to any morning.
Our room was sparkling clean and comfortable.
Tommy's famous scrambled egg at breakfast and his attention to great service made each morning a pleasure to have breakfast, he always points out where to eat and go based on previous customers experiences which meant we never had a meal that was less than great.

Mevagissey, Bacchus, Susie and Tommy a true Cornish delight

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My and my girlfriend have just returned from 3 nights at the Bacchus and we were really sad to leave. Tommy and Susie are model hosts and were always on hand if needed. The room was spotless the shower was brill and the breakfast was to die for. If you`re wondering about the heading Poached eggs in the shell well here goes. On our first morning at breakfast i asked Tommy if he did poached eggs and his reply was ,Yes Mike if you have them in the shell ! We will definitely be going back so if you`re looking for a first class b &b look no further Bacchus is Number 1 !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesull63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from four nights at this excellent value b&b run by Tommy and Susie. They were fantastic hosts, making us feel very welcome right from the start and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was quiet, exceptionally clean and the compact (but entirely adequate) en-suite shower room was spotless. The 6ft bed was luxurious and we slept very well. There is a hairdryer and umbrellas also, plus free wifi. Tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room and generously replenished daily. Breakfast from 8am to 10am is a choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt and toast but Tommy will also rustle up a boiled egg or his speciality scrambled eggs with cold meats and cheese which we recommend heartily. We enjoyed his jokey morning banter. A bonus is that the breakfast room which has a glorious view down to the sea is available for guests to use to perhaps microwave a takeaway or make a cup of tea to take out onto the terrace. The b&b is a 5-minute walk from the harbour but located at the top of a short and steep lane which might prove difficult for anyone who is not fully fit (we had no problem) but this very minor issue is overcome: Susie insisted that we 'phone if there was a problem getting up the hill and Tommy would come and pick us up. Would not hesitate to visit again,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzypop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

had a one night stay with my partner for his birthday excellent accommodation, tommy and susie are lovely people(and they have such a cute little dog!), fantastic views, and great breakfast, would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The best B&B in Cornwall. The best chef in Cornwall.
Really recommandable.
Perfectely situated in Mevagissy.
Tommy and Sue are the perfect patrons.
And the price is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.6 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 6 in Mevagissey
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mevagissey
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#6 of 34 in Mevagissey
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#10 of 34 in Mevagissey
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacchus, Rooms with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacchus, Rooms with a View

Address: | Bacchus Trevarth, Mevagissey PL26 6RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range: $80 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bacchus, Rooms with a View 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOM ONLY If you want the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY • Our guest rooms are totally separate from our private accommodation and have free parking • All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with 32" televisions, refreshment trays, hairdryers and toiletries, plus FREE Wi-Fi • The rooms are available as twin or as super-kingsized beds (please request upon booking which beds are required) • The tariff is £65.00 per night for room only. Also included with your stay is a guest kitchen which has beautiful views of the harbour and has an outside patio/seating area. • The kitchen has kettles, toasters, egg boiling machines, omelette makers, cups/plates/glasses and cutlery, fridge/freezer and 2 microwaves. Also has a dining table which can accommodate six people so may be used for light breakfast/lunch/take-away meals. Payments accepted upon arrival by CARD/CHEQUE or CASH. Bacchus is in an elevated position, to enjoy a glass of wine with views of Harbour and sea. We also provide full car parking facilities and free WI-FI. BACCHUS has ALL you could possibly need - Come and see for yourselves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bacchus, Rooms with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacchus, Rooms With a View Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing