We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Air Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
somerset uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we have just spent three nights at this fantastic guest house.The facilities are more than excellent.The food is very good all freshly cooked. We were made very weicome and comfortable.The views are something else.We would certainly recommend this great guest house.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are delighted to receive another review referring to us as being fantastic and excellent. I am of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the food, the welcome and that you were comfortable. You are so right about the views, they really are something else. But getting your call a few days ago to book for next year is what we are striving for, so we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Unfortunately, the guests you shared breakfast with did not feel the same which saddens us greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    28
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
356
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at this fantastic b&b. It is very clean with excellent facilities. The views were lovely and we enjoyed talking to the other guests over a well cooked breakfast which kept us going until evening time. Mevagissey is a wonderful fishing village although driving through could be interesting with the narrow streets! I would certainly recommend this property and Clare was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 234Karenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to submit such a glowing review, delighted to see you describe us as fantastic and excellent! So glad to read that you enjoyed the lovely views and also breakfast time, not forgetting our wonderful fishing village. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the wonderful Wild Air guest house a number of times and Clare always makes our stay a special one. Wild Air is in a great position in Cornwall to get just about anywhere in the county .Clare has so much knowledge she will always come up with something new to do. The rooms all have sea views that are amazing as you can see from the photos on here. Breakfast is fantastic and she will always cook something different for you if you ask. Smoked Haddock and the scrambled egg and smoked salmon is wonderful. Mevagissey has a great selection of pubs and restaurants catering for all. I don't like to recommend places to stay as everyone has different tastes but if you stay here you will not be disappointed. Thanks Clare we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We have been welcoming guests here for 14 years and have a long list of regulars to whom we are very grateful for all your continued support. The fact that you have now stayed with us 7 times speaks volumes about how you feel about Wild Air and Mevagissey and we always very much look forward to your visits. I am so happy that you not only enjoy all that we have on offer here but also all that Cornwall has going for it to make you want to return again and again. Many thanks again to you both and look forward to seeing you next year xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had fantastic stay at Wild Air. The rooms were large, and the view absolutely incredible. It was also excellent value for money. Mevagissey is beautiful town, well located for visiting the Eden Project. But by far the best thing about our stay was the wonderful hospitality of our hostess, Clare, who seemed to accommodate all our little requests effortlessly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 509Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Many thanks for persevering to get your review submitted. I am obviously delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with your mother so much. To hear guests say they have had a fantastic time is pure delight. We are very lucky to have such an incredible view and are so happy to be able to share it with our guests. It was a lovely touch cooking the fish you caught for your mum and I hope that you will both return one day. Good luck in your new location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournville, Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wild Air is a fantastic guest house. Superb location with parking which is very limited in Mevagissey. Rooms are first class & decorated with a lot of thought put into the details.
Superb sea views over the harbour. village is an easy walking distance & there are a great many of Cornwall's attractions within easy reach.
Claire is a superb hoast making everybody very welcome & introducing all the guests to each other at breakfast. Food is fantastic & nothing seems too much trouble for her. She is also very knowledgeable about the area & has plenty of good ideas about places to visit.
I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to any single person or couples looking to stay in cornwall. It would be very hard to find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: room 2 has large corner windows so gives an excellent view in 2 directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and it was no exception in your case. Thank you for describing us as fantastic! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your week long stay and all the facilities here again and hope to see you back with your wife again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived here without any reservations and stayed only a night. from the moment we arrived, we were very well comed and looked after. This is a great b&b with amazing views, very very clean and friendly. I would definitely recommend wild air and we will be back for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explore77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your one night stay here so much; I do believe you are the first guests to send a review before you have even left the room! The views are indeed amazing and we are lucky to have such a happy house. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future and I am very much looking forward to my 9th visit to your own home Country soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a good 7 day break at the Wild Air with good views around Mevagissey. The advise for visiting places was first class just like the breakfast and the places to eat in Mevagissey. Well worth a second stop because it was like home from home the way Clare runs the Wild Air. I would recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 3 have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scareyCornwall, Owner at Wild Air Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was a pleasure having you both to stay with us for the week. Happy to see that we ticked all your boxes and you found the advice and breakfast to be first class. Hope to see you for a return visit soon and thanks for taking the time to write about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.1 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
13.7 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#2 of 34 in Mevagissey
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Air Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Air Guest House

Property: Wild Air Guest House
Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an outstanding location with magnificent sea views Wild Air offers high quality accommodation, excellent customer service and attention to detail. The stunning breakfast room overlooks the Lighthouse Quay where an excellent selection of local and homemade produce is served. Beautiful patio where you can enjoy your pre-dinner drink or afternoon tea. Complimentary Wi-Fi and onsite parking for all guests. Close to Lost Gardens of Heligan & the Eden Project, a central base for touring the whole of Cornwall. In our 14th year of trading we are highly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wild Air Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Air Guest House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing