We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mevagissey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Thank u enjoyed very much,had a lovely stay. Rooms are just after refurbishment,very clean with amazing sea wiew,nice and big lounge,there is a book shelfs with a lot of books for those who enjoyig reading,but to be onest with u wheres no time to read because u couldnt stop enjoying every thing around,Just a perfect yumi brekfast in the morning.Definetly come back some time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liaulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently now that it is under new ownership and management. What a difference! The old place was gloomy and the management were awful and everything was too much trouble. The bedrooms and public rooms have all been refurbished and they are planning to do the bathrooms next year. We had a lovely room overlooking the sea. The view is so lovely I struggled to get out of bed. I am glad I did though as the breakfast was superb. Didn't stop me having a cream tea on the decking later though!!!

I will certainly return and would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1 has panoramic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mowblie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lieber ein paar Pfund mehr ausgeben und eine Panoramazimmer buchen, der Blick ist es immer Wert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Dalit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Soheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt Zimmer mit Meersicht wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luz70544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.6 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Llawnroc Hotel
The Llawnroc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorran Haven
613 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,631 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
10.9 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mevagissey Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mevagissey Bay Hotel

Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mevagissey
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mevagissey Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly hotel, situated in a fantastic position boasting panoramic sea views overlooking the beautiful and wild Mevagissey Bay in Cornwall. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Mevagissy harbour, one of the most picturesque in the UK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mevagissey Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mevagissey Bay Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing