We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic with attention to detail!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bedroom
Kitchen
Porch
Mevagissey Harbour
Another lovely local beach
Aiden Turner (Ross Poldark) during filming at Charlestown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrandMrsC...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic with attention to detail!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and were so blown away by the beautiful little place, hidden in the heart of Mevagissey.
After travelling for 6 hours it was a great surprise to also find a great welcome pack of biscuits, bread, milk and a fantastic bottle of wine. Debbie greater us with a smile and made it very clear that nothing was too much trouble and if we had any issues we should call on her immediately. That said, we had no issues at all for the four days we were there.
Clean, modern and very comfortable throughout and the attention to detail was amazing. You really feel like you are beside the seadide in this holiday haven.
Would I return....? ABSOLUTELY! Looking at going back next year but to stay for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, fantastic location”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Debbie was very welcoming. Accommodation was lovely with all home comforts. Great location. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevagisse
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved my stay, a few minutes walk into the centre of Mevagissey. Everything I needed for a weeks holiday, bed and sofa very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a 5 night break in Casa Mia with my husband & our dog. All had a wonderful time. Thank you so much! We agree with all the previous guests' comments... the property was everything we could want. The sofa was the comfiest ever & the bed too. We did 3 different coast walks (2 from the garden gate) & visited the Eden Project while we were in Mevagissey. The village is lovely & locals friendly. Fountain Inn & Martin's Bakery highly recommended. Definitely recommend Casa Mia - you won't be disappointed! Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: not applicable!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules H
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect! Dog friendly..wine on arrival..what more could you want!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I and Dudley the Cockapoo stayed in Casa Mia for 3 nights in October. The Apartment was spotless, tastefully decorated and the perfect little home for our stay. The attention to detail by Debbie the owner is faultless. Anyone who leaves a bottle of (very nice) wine and lovely biscuits for the holiday maker has got it right in my opinion !! The apartment is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need! Dishwasher, washing machine tumble dryer!! Fab little lounge with TV and DVD's. Ideal location to walk into the port with lots of great pubs and places to eat. Would recommend The Fountain Inn, 5 minutes walk, we ate in there 2 nights...amazing food and service and all dog friendly. Great little find. Would recommend anyone to stay at Casa Mia, it's lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJ1532013
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment; well furnished and comfortable in excellent location.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

1 Casa Mia has all you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay close to the harbour in Mevagissey. It is very spacious for 2 people, delightfully furnished and has a secluded garden area. It is the thought for guests enjoyment though which sets this property apart from others; a selection of games, DVD's, books and maps of the local area within the apartment and everything you might need in the kitchen. Great to find milk, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine awaiting us on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful dog friendly apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed a great week at Casa Mia which is delightful due to the attention to detail by Debbie in equipping and furnishing the apartment. Additional thoughtful touches included milk in the fridge, a bottle of wine, biscuits and treats for the dog. Mevagissey is a delightful fishing village and the location was ideal for us, but could be challenging for someone with mobility problems. We found the side gate which provided quick access down to the village very useful and are grateful to a previous reviewer who highlighted this. The weather was fabulous and we spent much of our time walking with our dog on the local coastal paths. An added bonus was the close proximity to the Lost Gardens of Heligan which were only about a mile and a half away when accessed on foot via the track which passes by Heligan mill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing