We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Idyllic views of the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic views of the harbour
Harbour view - East & West Wharf Waterfront Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Idyllic views of the harbour
Harbour view - East & West Wharf
Waterfront Court
Harbour life from the Master Bedroom
Daylight streams through into the living room
Enjoy complimentary Bubbly on arrival
Waterfront Court
Stylish & Contemporary living
Relax in the comfort of the Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom & bay window with stunning harbour views
Modern Family Bathroom
Modern Family Bathroom
Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Generous sized bedroom with triple bunk
Enjoy a Barbeque in courtyard garden
Enjoy the catch of the day!
Slow the pace down a little!
Dawn Breaks in Mevagissey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Glyn G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous apartment with gorgeous views. Absolutely fantastic. The best apartment I have stayed in. 10/10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M
Axminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT, APARTMENT CANNOT FAULT”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really lovely ,first class ,cannot fault in any way ,thankyou for champagne and biscuits it was a lovely gesture would not hesitate to reccommend to all

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scooterbo...
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Mevagissey Trip”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

No 5 waterfront court, is a very pleasant apartment. Placed directly next to the harbour, supplied with all the home comforts you would require. Also provided with private parking.Upon arrival we also received a small welcome pack. Mevagissey is a beautiful fishing village, based on the Cornish coast. With some great local pubs and restaurants, serving some amazing produce. Supplied from many different parts of Cornwall.
This village is very picturesque, displaying traditional Cornish architecture. Also combined with some more modern buildings and features. Friendly and very welcoming local people, enhancing your experience of Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the apartment and the village of Mevagissey. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at No 5 for 4 days over Christmas 2016 with my husband and two teens. It was just perfect from the very generous, very welcome Christmas hamper and bubbles, the immaculate and fully equipped apartment, the location, the local pubs, the locals, the weather, the walks and the much needed rest! Thank you so much. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt A
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This wasn't our first time in Mevagissey but it was our first time in No. 5.

The instructions were spot on and the groceries provided were more than adequate, so we could have a cup of tea or coffee after the journey. The bubbly in the fridge was a nice touch and we certainly enjoyed that. The kitchen was fully provisioned with any implement you'd need to cook a meal plus lots of different sized glasses, and enough cutlery for a family.

The main bedroom had a double bed and a clothes rail but no wardrobe. The spare had a bunk bed and a wardrobe. Both were adequate without being massively spacious. The lounge was a nice size with a TV/DVD player, 2 small sofas and a dining table with chairs. Free wifi was handy to have. A small coffee table would've been useful but we just used the bedside table from the spare room.

The bathroom is the right size for apartment, comprising of a toilet, sink and shower. It was all clean on arrival, as was the whole apartment. There were a couple of toilet rolls to keep you going (pun intended.)

The views from the front windows are spectacular, looking straight out over the harbour. We spent lots of time just watching the fishing boats come and go, and get unloaded. The apartment is a stone's throw away from lots of pubs and restaurants and couldn't be in a better location. It has its own parking space which proved very useful as otherwise, you'd have to pay for parking in a public car park.

The one tiny drawback over the location is that it's so close to the harbour that you can hear the forklift trucks' reversing sirens as they unload the boats. That said, it doesn't stop you sleeping and it's actually interesting to watch a working fishing harbour.

All in all, a lovely apartment in a great little fishing town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the harbour
Liked least: Neighbours not parking very well
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments and so glad you enjoyed staying at No5. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlie11...
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We couldn't fault the location (apart from the noisy seagulls!) right on the harbour front and very convenient.
The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay including a very useful parking space which is not at all common in this area.
Really enjoyed our stay, weather was good for half the week but the drizzlel/rain did not stop us enjoying our visit.
Spent a week in Mevagissey to attend a friends wedding on the Caerhays Estate - Fantastic!

Thanks to Paul for loaning us their lovely holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattress in second bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at No5 and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing