We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebble House Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$157
$152
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
538
9
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
9
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong linerhomemade granolaandrea simonglass of champagnemolton brown toiletriesattention to detailandrea's homeperfect hostsfloor to ceilingchampagne on arrivalwedding anniversarystunning viewseggs benedictbreakfast was deliciousfull englishperfect staybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just spent a great 2 days at Pebble House and it really is somewhere special. Everything is 5 star - from the location , the house , the quality of furnishings, the views , the rooms ,the cleanliness & the breakfasts. Add to this 2 very nice owners, Andrea & Simon who certainly go out of their way to look after guests and it all adds up to the 5 star rating they have obtained in only a few months from opening..
We will certainly return when we get a opportunity.

Room Tip: Views from all the front rooms are fantastic but from the upper floor rooms they are special. The height of the house above road level really does help the spectacular views but the steep steeps up to house could be difficult for anyone with certain disabilities or the elderly..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleywobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are delighted that all four of you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write about your "somewhere special" stay with us.
Your lovely comments about us both as hosts, our attention to detail and always going the extra mile for all our guests, is very much appreciated,
We both look forward to welcoming you back to Pebble House, THE house with THE views so you can again enjoy the "special views" we have here and allowing us to be attentive hosts again too
Andrea & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming hosts in a top notch 5star B and B.
We didn't have a room with a view but knew this when booking and didn't detract from our stay.plenty of opportunities to sit on the terrace with a drink and savour the view.
Nothing too much for our hosts with a superb breakfast each morning.
Molton brown lovely touch of luxury!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki-bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are delighted that you both so enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to enjoy THE views from our terrace.
Thank you for your lovely comments about us as hosts and for taking the time to write about us. We both look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Pebble House one day, to once again enjoy THE house with THE views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A beautiful, beautiful place to stay.
Thank you Andrea & Simon for that personal touch added to your guest house and allowing us to share in it for a short while.
Outstanding views, Molton Brown toiletries, luxury towels, THE most comfortable beds ever, lovely hand made granola, superb choice of breakfasts cooked exactly to your liking, and excellent hosts are just a few of the reasons that give Pebble House that special 'above the rest' feeling and make it second to none .
Quite simply the best, loved it and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so pleased that you both so enjoyed your stay with us recently and all the lovely touches of luxury we give our guests i.e. being currently only one of four "chosen Molton Brown hoteliers" in Cornwall
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and to share your "above the rest" and "second to none" stay with others
We both look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again at Pebble House, THE house with THE views and you are right about the views from the sea view rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights in mid-October and could not find any fault in the place. Simon and Andrea were very friendly and went the extra mile to provide a warm welcome. This is their first season and best of luck to them in their new business adventure.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view if you call - the extra cost is worth it and the view is amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are really pleased that you both so enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated us as hosts "always going the extra mile" for our guests
Thank you for you best wishes for our new venture and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Pebble House, THE house with THE views in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow and wonderfully are two words you just couldn't tire using describing Pebble House. We stayed in the "Crabber" for two nights and were just blown away with not just the fabulous views of the sea but also the attention to detail and luxurious feel to the room. Thinking things couldn't get any better we were wrong, the breakfast was a true delight and the views accompanying it just enhanced the whole experience. Finally and probably most important of all the one thing that made Pebble House perfect was the two very friendly and extremely attentive hosts, Andrea and Simon. This was our first trip to Cornwall and Andrea's knowledge of things not just local was impressive and extremely helpful. Wow and wonderful Pebble House...thank you for a magical couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonandSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Owner at Pebble House Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your "magical couple of days" stay with us when your were "blown away" in our lovely 180 degree sea view room , Crabber.
Your generous words about us as hosts, our knowledge of all thing Cornish for you to enjoy and you whole experience of your stay with us, is really touching, thank you
We both look forward to welcoming you back to Pebble House, THE house with THE views, for you to enjoy Cornwall from again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews