We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation and facilities, ideal base for Cornwall holiday”
Review of Bodrugan Barton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodrugan Barton
Bolsover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation and facilities, ideal base for Cornwall holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very good standard of accomodation, recently refurbished. Stayed in Ivy (1 week) then Pound (1 week) semidetached cottages to get 2 adjacent weeks for a late booking in July. No noise from next door, and they couldn't hear our electric guitar either! Stone walls. Beautiful Kitchen and Bosch touch control halogen hob and Bosch double oven/ microwave. I want one!
Very friendly hosts, always on hand to respond quickly to any queries, requests. Nothing was too much trouble. The welcome bread, cake and clotted cream was lovely. WIFI good. Pool excellent. always just us, except where we agreed to share with neighbours for kids to play together. Short walk to local cove.Saw Hawks, Woodpecker, Stoat, house martins nesting in barn, Big Owl, and badger in the area. Table tennis , lego & pool in games room. Hint, bring own T-Tennis bats & balls. or buy from Sport Direct in St Austell. The communal ones don't last long. I wouldn't stay anywhere else for another Cornwall Visit. Saw the TESLA Roadster at Eden project a few miles away, there for special Electric Vehicle demos during August.. Went in Electric Land Rover Game Vehicle, and test drove Nissan Leaf. both surprisingly impressive. visited Eden twice, once we'd paid you can come back free for a year. Kids did, Adrenalin Quarry Zipwire, & big swing, Quads, Granite Planet Climbing in Falmouth, See Cornwall guide of 50 things to do for Kids. Great shopping in Truro. In pool every day for an hour. A good size for proper swimming and warm, with showers, & Sauna on request. Great beach at Caerhays. Plenty of good eateries to suit all budgets & tastes, not always the ones which were recommended. I have to mention Sharks Fin on the front at Mevagissey. Service quckest I've ever known for a restaurant. Not too dear and good quality. Good Cinema in St Austell, recently refurbished. Oh, and no vicious dogs. Only one small Spaniel puppy. Strangely Nowhere in Cornwall seems to be more than a hour away, whether its 20,30or 40miles away! must be the A30/A390/A391 roads. We may come again just for the relax and the pool, and the beaches, and the shopping in Truro, and.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed in the recently refurbished Woolsack (bed and breakfast). Really nice accomodation and very welcoming people on a working farm with glorious coast and farm walks. The swimming pool is also very good and quite often when you book it you get it just for your own use. Also close to Heligan and Eden.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

If you like being on a working farm in the middle of some of the best country-side you'll ever see anywhere, this is for you. The cottage, a former dairy, was immaculate, clean and well appointed. The owner welcomed us with some just baked bread and home made marmalade which set the tone for our stay. A public footpath runs through the property onto the South Cornwall National Trust walking trail along the cliff-tops. Portloe village has an excellent pub and is a 10 minute walk. Mevagissey is 5 minutes by car or a 25 minute walk. There is even an indoor swimming pool with spa and sauna if you're up to it after a day's touring.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We stayed at this bed and breakfast in May this year. The host was very welcoming, giving us a cup of tea and a biscuit on arrival. However, beware if you do not like dogs. This place has a lot and they jump up, bark a lot and follow you round. The room was good - light and airy. However there was no soap in the bathroom and only the dregs of the bottom of a bottle of shampoo in the shower. One night we also left a couple of newspapers and bottles by the dustbin to be taken away but they were simply left. Breakfast was ok but we were asked, "Would you like anything hot?" very much as though, "I'd rather you didn't have anything hot." The host was without his wife though whilst we were there - perhaps she improves things?

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReviewMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.0 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rising Sun Inn
The Rising Sun Inn
#2 of 2 in Portmellon
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
#1 of 2 in Saint Ewe
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tubbs Mill House
Tubbs Mill House
#1 of 3 in Caerhays
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrugan Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrugan Barton

Property: Bodrugan Barton
Address: Mevagissey PL26 6PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bodrugan Barton Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing