We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing stay in Mevagissy overlooking the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Hill View

Harbour view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour view from terrace
Terrace to relax and enjoy rural and sea views Kitchen with ample seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Harbour view from terrace
Terrace to relax and enjoy rural and sea views
Kitchen with ample seating for six
Double bedroom with village views
Newly refitted kitchen
Sun lounge
Attic room with twin beds
Quaint, spacious room with harbour view
King size bedroom with fabulous harbour view
Sitting room - relax and enjoy dvds, games and books
Mevagissey, a working harbour
Mevagissey Lighthouse
Mevagissey from Harbour
The Lost Gardens of Heligan
Evening light on the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeaniehow
little weighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay in Mevagissy overlooking the surrounding area and harbour”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Mevagissy staying at the Harbour Hill View cottage for one week in June. The cottage is very well maintained by the owners and attractively decorated and furnished throughout. The rooms are spacious and we particularly enjoyed sitting in the sun lounge which has an elevated position over surrounding countryside. The patio area is ideal for views of the harbour. As there were five adults we found the bedrooms well suited to our needs. The bathroom is small in comparison.The cottage is very close to the town centre shops, restaurants and harbour. Steps down to the main road are very close to the cottage and save walking on the narrow winding road which is quite steep. Driving through the town can be quite tricky as the roads are very narrow. It is advisable when parking vehicles to buy a ticket from the private car park on the main road as parking is not allowed outside the cottage. We would certainly visit again if we are ever in the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the sun lounge
Liked least: car parking facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely, positive, appreciative comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Mevagissey and found our holiday home comfortable. We would love to welcome you back if you return to Cornwall in the future. Very many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki T
devon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic@”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful find Harbour Hill was! The best self-catering place we've stayed in. My sister and I booked a short 4 day break here and the cost was very reasonable even for the two of us! Harbour Hill has a lovely bright fully-equipped kitchen off which is a lovely sun-lounge, leading off to the delightful, sunny terrace overlooking Mevagissey and the harbour (if you are lucky enough to get some sun!) The lounge is cozy and warm with TV, DVDs, books and games. Heating is included which all contributes to the relaxation and comfort of youur holiday. The good-sized two double bedrooms on the first floor are comfortable and there is a heated towel rall in the bathroom. The beds were made and the rooms spotless. On the top floor is a quaint little attic room with twin beds. Linda and Geoff have thought of everything to ensure your holiday is enjoyable and one to remember. There was even a bottle of wine and some biscuits on our arrival! What a super touch! The house itself is situated past a rather steep double- bend although we found an alternative route down steps into town if you wish to avoid the road. Either way it will take you a few minutes to get into town (slightly longer on the way back!) Mevagissey too is a charming and very friendly little place with plenty of nice little shops and cafes. All in all, first class and Harbour Hill is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Walking uphill!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, Fantastic facilities”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Harbour Hill View is an excellent house for a holiday in Cornwall. We went with 6 adults and still had plenty of room. The facilities are just like your own house, including dishwasher and washing machine and the view from the patio and the master bedroom is amazing.
The village is very quaint with narrow streets, a nice harbour and several bars, restaurants and other facilities with reasonable prices.
We would definitely consider going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved sitting out on the patio in the evening with a glass of wine admiring the view
Liked least: Manouvering my Mondeo through the tight streets in the village was a little tricky.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind, positive comments, which are very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations in our house and would love to welcome you back to Mevagissey in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda K
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic holiday home in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed January 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We've had a great stay in this cosy cottage...can hardly believe it's been a year since our last visit! This is the perfect base from which to explore all corners of Cornwall. Whatever the weather, there is always something to see or somewhere to go - everywhere is beautiful. Mevagissey is picturesque and unspoit, with fantastic fresh fish, quaint shops and lovely friendly pubs and restaurants; The Lost Gardens of Heligan are amazingly close and a highlight of our holiday
Harbour Hill View is a real home from home with everything you could wish for and more; from kids games, books and DVDs to the best kitted out kitchen ever. We particularly enjoyed relaxing on the terrace and in the sunroom, taking in the spectacular view over the harbour and local area, a view we could admire all week and never tire. We will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace...spectacular.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about our holiday home; we're delighted you enjoy your time at Harbour Hill View as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back again in 2012.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing