We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tregoney House

Tregoney House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregoney House
Ranked #35 of 35 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Wat a place to stay. Di and lee make it like home from home. Just be carefull to much breakfast. U wont get up the hill csnt waiy to go back

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oileyrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had a warm welcome from Diane the host, who made us a cup of tea on arrival,and showed us where to park. The room was adequate, and well serviced throughout our stay although it was difficult for both of us to see the telly from the bed. Food wasn't so good. No muesli option that I could see, whatever the spread was it wasn't butter and wasn't pleasant on it's own on the toast which was made from the cheapest possible bread, on the last day we were served toast with a highly visible blue mould spot on it. Which tumbled my rating from average to poor. The tea and coffee were good as were some elements of the breakfast like the eggs. But it is a substandard breakfast and needs work. Unfortunately not able to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mevagissey hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

the owner was very welcoming breakfast lovely.
if you stay here dont have the attic room especially if around 6ft tall.
bathroom had a strong damp smell to itso had to have the small window open all day to try and get rid of it. not so sure it was value for money. probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suemarch m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011 and were really pleased we chose to stay here. After carefully navigating Mevagissey's narrow streets we were given a very warm welcome by the owner Dianne and shown where we could park. She then showed us to our room which was bright, very clean, modern and very well furnished. We stayed in the smaller of the two double rooms, which is very small, but had everything we needed and the ensuite bathroom was very well furnished and clean. The bed was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep! The breakfasts were fantastic with many choices available. The location was excellent, bang in the middle of Mevagissey with plenty of places to eat and drink. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamthenoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time here. Dianne and Lee were very welcoming as was their son Jack. The food was delicious and the room and ensuite we had was decorated to an extremely high standard as was the rest of the property.
The property is only a two minute walk from the harbour and and there are several pubs and restaurants to visit. We found the Salamander to be our favourite restaurant the food was delicious. We have been to cornwall several times but this was the best holiday we have had. The location was great and the bed and breakfast fantastic. We will definately be back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotte35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Myself and my husband were given a very warm welcome by the B&B owners, Dianne and Lee Young. The room was stylishly decorated and very comfortable. We were given all the information we needed to feel at home. Breakfast was freshly cooked and we enjoyed our stay very much. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere, owners were very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms recently refurbished to high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Atkins2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

My partner and I treavelled to Cornwall to escape London for a long weekend. We stayed at Tregoney House for 3 nights and had such a wonderful time. we were made a nice cup of tea upon arrival...Home from Home! The rooms are clean, modern and bright, and we had a lovely sea view. There is a selection of DVD's in the hallway which was a nice touch if you just want to stay in and relax one evening.

The breakfasts were cooked to order and Diane the host was very chatty and friendly and couldnt have done more.

Next time I'm in Cornwall I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElliottCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.3 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#3 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#10 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stone's throw Cottage
Stone's throw Cottage
#13 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Parsonage Mevagissey Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#22 of 35 in Mevagissey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregoney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregoney House

Property: Tregoney House
Address: 19 Tregoney Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Tregoney House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregoney House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing