We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy comfortable and very friendly”
Review of St Meva B&B

St Meva B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Meva B&B
Ranked #16 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy comfortable and very friendly”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We arrived slightly stressed after a very long journey and were greeted by Jane who was very friendly and welcoming. We were shown straight to our room which was bright and very clean. Jane gave us a glass of wine to help us unwind, and lots of useful advice about where to eat in the town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast each morning with a lovely view of open fields towards the Lost Gardens of Heligen and Jane would give us lots of helpful advice and tips about the places we intended to visit.
St Meva is in a lovely location, the rooms are excellent value for money and Jane and Keith are very considerate hosts and we would highly recommend St Meva's.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We arrived late on a Friday night having travelled after work. We were warmly welcomed and shown our room with en suite facilities which was beautifully clean. The owner enquired if we had eaten and as we had not kindly rang ahead to arrange for one of the pub / restaurant not to let the chef go!!
Breakfast could be taken at a time to suit yourself and was freshly prepared from local produce.
St Meva is ideally situated for many famous attractions with the added bonus of being within walking distance of the harbour and the many pubs and restaurants (beware steep climb!). The owners are more than happy to share their local knowledge and are keen for you to have a good break.
We had a most enjoyable stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I stayed for a couple of days at the end of the summer. Jane and Keith, the owners, couldn't have made me more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge is fantastic. A nicely furnished room, quiet and comfortable and quite possibly the best English breakfast I've ever eaten too! Planning a return trip this year and taking friends with me this time. If you're looking to stay in Mevagissey you'd be mad not to stay here. First class.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I was trawling and deleting emails and realised I'd forgotten to leave a review of this great place - we actually stayed at St Meva for 4 nights in April 2009 but that date is not an option on the Tripadvsor site now. We spent a few days in Cornwall to visit Heligon, the Eden Project etc etc without a car. St Meva is just great - Jane's friendliness and helpfulness is amazing. Without being at all pushy, she helped us with choices and ideas, made suggestions, AND FERRIED US AROUND WHEN BUSES WERE TOO AWKWARD!!!. We had a small but perfectly formed double room with a decent view, great breakfasts, and all in a peaceful spot away from the bustle - for nearly no money at all. A real gem!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sago48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

A wonderful warm welcome awaits you at St Meva.The hosts Jane and Keith make you really feel at home and are very knowledgable about the local area. The rooms are clean and bright, with wonderful comfy beds, we just didn't want to get up in the mornings! The breakfasts are delicious and set you up for the day. St Meva is located at the top of a hill so it was quite a steep walk back from the harbour. This wasn't really a problem for us and the views from St Meva are certainly worth it . We would definitely recommend St Meva to anyone visiting Mevagissey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

My friend booked me in to St Meva B&B & what a great place. It was spotlessly clean with tea & coffee making facilities and a lovely deep bath. The people were very friendly, the breakfasts were freshly cooked using obviously top quality ingredients and the view spectacular. It's a short walk to the village or the beach. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Great breakfasts all freshly cooked by the very knowledgeable host Jane.Loved the chats at breakfast around the table.The rooms are very clean and airy,the beds are very comfortable.St.meva is located at the top of a hill with great views from the dining room,a steep walk down to the harbour,but what a bustling place once you are there,very quaint.We thouroughly recommend a stay at St.meva

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdol3635307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.1 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#10 of 34 in Mevagissey
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage Mevagissey Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Meva B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Meva B&B

Property: St Meva B&B
Address: St. Meva Beach Road, Mevagissey PL26 6TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
St Meva B&B Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing