We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trennicks B&B
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$157
$152
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
349
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roomhome made cakeseach afternoonhomemade biscuitslighthouse roomwarm welcomegreat hostswine glassespowerful showergreat choice for breakfastlocal areaperfect stayon arrivalspacious roomplaces to visitfresh milk in the fridgea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We have just spent 4 nights, Sally and Ian were the perfect hosts. Loads of choice for breakfast ( poached eggs are Ian's speciality). We were in the lighthouse room which had the most amazing views over the harbour. We would certainly go here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights in September 2010 and couldn't have stopped in a better place. Sally and Ian the owners were really lovely, very helpful and welcoming to their home. We got drenched on the first day and Sally offered to dry our clothes for us which was a godsend!

Breakfast was fab and the harbour view room was lovely with great views over the harbour. Breakfast was also excellent! Would recommend the B&B and would definitely like to return in the future

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2NSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Have just had the pleasure of staying a couple of nights with Sally and Ian at Trennicks, Mevagissey. We were greeted like old friends on arrival, with the offer of a cuppa if we wanted one (Sallys homemade barn brack is a must!). Our room and the view from the little terrace adjoining it was great. Ian and Sally have really thought hard about how to look after their guests and although we were only staying two nights we left wishing we were staying longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed here the last weekend in July 2010 for three nights. It is ideally situated for visitors to Mevagissey being 5 mins from the centre and for the free car parking. We were cheerfully welcomed by Sally and Ian with tea and cake after a difficult journey. Our room (The Harbour Room) had superb views over the bay and out to sea. It was a bright spacious, well decorated room with an excellent shower. A range of teas and coffees, hot chocolate and bottled water were provided. Great breakfast with a more than adequate selection of choices. Great swimming pool. Sally and Ian went beyond the usual to make us feel warmly welcomed and comfortable and enabled us to get the best from our stay in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

'Trennicks' is in an ideal quiet location above Mevagissey, only 10 minutes walk from the working harbour. Nothing was to much trouble for our friendly hosts, Ian and Sally, who provided us with advice on the area, together with places to eat and even local weather forecast sheets.
Our en-suite rooms were decorated to a high standard, with large comfortable beds and stunning views of the harbour. The breakfast room also had a panoramic view down to the harbour, and the breakfasts were 'second to none', with all locally sourced ingredients. An added bonus was the swimming pool (not heated) and patio - ideal for afternoon/evening drinks.
We fully recommend 'Trennicks' to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, classy B & B, within easy reach of the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and the rest of Cornwall.
Pete, Sharon, Mike and Edith (Cardigan, West Wales)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottCardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews