We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal break”
Review of Trennicks B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trennicks B&B
Ranked #7 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ideal break”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My partner and I stayed with Sally and Ian for 2 nights and didn't want to leave! After a very warm welcome and our luggage was whisked away we were shown to the gorgeous harbour room with tea and cake - wonderful! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, modern and clean and the shower is heaven. The views of the harbour are wonderful, and although it is very close to the harbour front it is in a very quiet picturesque area. There are garden areas for you to relax in and enjoy the views. If the weather cooperates a pool to use! The breakfasts offered would meet every need and are generously proportioned, a wonderful start to your day. Basically you couldn't ask for more. Sally and Ian are very considerate cheerful hosts and we would recommend their b and b to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippyjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
251
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Sally and Ian were great hosts and even made us tea and cake when we arrived. The room was comfortable with a lovely sea view, and the location very convenient for getting into town.
We went to The Fountain pub for dinner which was also very nice and good value. It was very easy to get to The Eden Project and Lost Garden of Heligan from there so all in all a very pleasant trip, made easier by staying at such a cosy place.
The only thing we found hard was finding it as it's up a steep hill and wasn't marked so clearly on the google map we used.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LondonConger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The lounge where we had breakfast & our room had recently been tastefully decorated. Our room had a fantastic view right down to the harbour and town , which we could enjoy even more with the binoculars kindly provided. Breakfast was prepared using local ingredients and you didn't leave hungry.

Sally & Ian are lovely hosts and have a good knowledge of the area and restaurants.

Access is up a steep hill and it is'nt obvious but detailed instructions are provided when you book . It takes 5 -10 minutes to walk into the main part of town. Lots of restaurants & pubs. Can easily get to Lost Gardens of Heligan, Eden Project & to Fowey ( by ferry from the harbour) .

it will be a pleasure to go back again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We had a lovely, warm welcome after a 12.5 mile walk and were offered tea and toasted teacakes on arrival. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable, and the showers fantastic! We had a beautiful sea view. A great idea to have a selection of second hand books on offer for a donations to the RNLI. We also enjoyed a superb breakfast. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Simply the best.

Best view. Best bedroom. Best decor. Best service. Best breakfast. Best hosts.

Best hosts.

In over 40 years of B&B we have never found better. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We don't normally spend much time holidaying in the UK. I am not a fan of tired looking rooms, lumpy beds and indifferent service. Imagine our surprise when we stayed at Trennicks.
We had a large, newly decorated room, complete with a 6 foot bed, great views over the village, and a large well appointed bathroom. The service was friendly and efficient, and the breakfasts truly awsome.
Trennicks has a large garden where you can sit and admire the view of harbour and the sea, and a pool should you feel inclined to take a dip.
Well done Sally and Ian for making our stay memorable

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBD-E4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We have just spent 4 nights, Sally and Ian were the perfect hosts. Loads of choice for breakfast ( poached eggs are Ian's speciality). We were in the lighthouse room which had the most amazing views over the harbour. We would certainly go here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mevagissey hotels
0.4 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#2 of 34 in Mevagissey
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#6 of 34 in Mevagissey
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Air Guest House
Wild Air Guest House
#5 of 34 in Mevagissey
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trennicks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trennicks B&B

Property: Trennicks B&B
Address: Trennicks Valley Park Lane | Mevagissey, Mevagissey PL26 6RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due to our swimming pool insurance restrictions, we are unable to accommodate children under 16 years of age. Breakfast with a grandstand view of Mevagissey Harbour and the sea, sampling local Cornish and homemade products from our menu. The three warm en-suite bedrooms have powerful showers and comfy kingsize beds. Trennicks is a B&B with great sea views situated at the end of a quiet lane, set in peaceful large landscaped gardens, where our guests can relax with a dip in the outside pool. Only two hundred metres walk to the centre of the village, harbour and South West Coastal Path. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trennicks B&B Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing