We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Little Cornish B&B
Ranked #2 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights at Little Pisky B&B. We were made very welcome by Andy and Howie. The breakfasts are excellent and freshly prepared with lots of choice. The cottage is a delight. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 425 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in early June. Although the room is slightly small it is spotlessly clean, has an exceptionaly comfy bed and a good selection of quality toiletries.
The location is ideal just a two minute walk to the harbour,pubs and resteraunts etc.The free parking in a secure car park 100metres away is also a bonus.
Andie and Howie are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are superb.
Thanks to TripAdvisor and some research over the last few years we have found numerous excellent places to stay both in Europe and the UK, this bed and breakfast is one of the best, give it a try.
Mark and Jayne

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MarkyD2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Little Pisky Cottage didn't disappoint. The food, company, room were excellent and I'll definitely book with Andy and Howie on return visits. They were interested and interesting, unbeatable traits for B and B hosts. A great experience. Marian

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent four nights at Little Pisky Cottage.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the warm welcome we received from the owners, Andy and Howie is something seldom found nowadays.
Howie produces a wonderful breakfast every morning served by Andy along with tips and suggestions where to visit in the area.
We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this B and B to anyone wishing to visit Mevagissey :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKScrabbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

my partner and I could not fault this place in any way.first class service first class hosts.andy and Howie went out of their way to make us feel more like good friends than guests.highly recommend this place.12 out of 10.

Room Tip: no need to both exceptional and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here as a base for the Eden Project and exploring the area. It was a lovely B&B, although the room we had was a little bit small (i am 6ft!).

The breakfasts on both days were amazing and the advice on the area and things to do was also invaluable.

The decor is cool with lots of interesting things around and the library of books and DVD's was a bonus.

Would recommend

Room Tip: Try and get the bigger of the two rooms if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandMarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife & I stayed three nights here, as a base for exploration of the area, re-visiting old haunts and looking for new places to visit. The Little Pisky experience was great. Andy, Howie & their cats made us very welcome. The room was very comfortable & the breakfast was excellent and the daily special interesting & varied. We received very helpful advice and suggestions on places to visit & where to eat & drink. All very knowledgably given & practical.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Little Pisky to anyone looking for something slightly different and memorable, based within walking distance of everything in the delightful town of Mevagissey.
Don't miss the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.3 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#5 of 34 in Mevagissey
536 reviews
0 mi away
Buckingham House
Buckingham House
#10 of 34 in Mevagissey
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#3 of 34 in Mevagissey
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 97 in St Austell
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Cornish B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Cornish B&B

Address: 1-2 River Terrace, Mevagissey PL26 6UG, England (Formerly Little Pisky Cottage B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Cornish B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Cornish B&B is a cool little b&b nestled in the very heart of the historic old quarter of the Cornish fishing village of Mevagissey. Offering guests quaint and quirky little bedrooms with cosy bijou ensuites. It's position is a winner being only moments on foot from all the harbour side shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. This little gem is also on the doorstep of the Lost Gardens Of Heligan plus very close to the Eden Project, Lanhydrock House and Caerhays Castle. A unique scrumalicious candlelit breakfast is served each morning from quality homemade and local ingredients being a highlight of your stay. Free offsite parking with cctv 200 mtrs away is a big bonus to all guests staying here. 30% discount off admission to the Lost Gardens Of Heligan and 15% off admission to the Eden Project is offered to all guests making this cute little B&B a winner...Your hosts are Howie Andy & resident puss cat Tinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Little Cornish B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisky Cottage Bed And Breakfast Mevagissey Hotel Mevagissey
Pisky Cottage b&b Mevagissey
The Little Cornish B&B Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing