We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Cornish B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
419
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspisky cottageart decoandy howieperfect hostsb bbone chinaeggs benedictattention to detailmade us feelthanks guyslittle gemold friendssecond to nonewished we could have stayed longerlost gardens of heliganbreakfast was amazinglittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fabulous B&B in a lovely coastal village - perfect! Howie and Andy ensured that I had a relaxed stay at this individual and quirky B&B - from the candlelit breakfast - which works even on the hottest, sunniest day! - to the snug stocked with lots of useful goodies like local guide books and DVDs. The bedroom and en-suite was well kitted out to a high standard and the décor throughout was stylish. (The bedroom, dining room and snug were all larger than they look on the website)

Howie and Andy were great hosts - very friendly and helpful and even provided an early breakfast for me the day I was leaving.

All in all a lovely stay. It was great value and I would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Little Pisky Cottage is the perfect place to stay in Mevagissey. Andy and Howie are two of the nicest, friendliest guys you'll ever meet and they really go the extra mile to make their guests feel at home and well looked after. And breakfast is delicious!! The cottage itself is full of charm, a little old Cornish cottage up a lane, on the hill, with a pretty little garden in front. Mevagissey is a picturesque fishing town with great cliff walks and good restaurants, and it is close to many great Cornish destinations that are worth a visit. Thanks Howie and Andy for such a great experience. And of course thanks to Mabel the cat too, and the little Cornish piskies!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Little Pisky Cottage for three nights and if we could we would have stayed longer. Small and very cosy rooms and delightful hosts. The breakfast was tasty and served on beautiful, vintage plates and glasses. This place we can highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Little Pisky Cottage for 4 nights from Monday the 27th May and had a lovely time. As everyone has stated Howie and Andy were great host's and made us very welcome. Howie cooks a delicious Full Cornwall Breakfast that really sets you up for the day and there are some great restaurants in Mevagissey ranging from good pub food to excellent dining at Roovrays and Salamanda (recommend booking).
We hope tro return one day to Mevagissey and would definitely stay at Little Pisky Cottage again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed with Howie and Andy (and Mabel) last week, and I have to say Little Pisky Cottage is without doubt the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Our hosts were delightful, the food wonderful, and the bed was soooo comfortable - an important consideration for us as we both suffer from back problems. As others have said, the cottage is spotlessly clean, and a treasure trove of Art Deco objects. We even sat in the pretty little garden (between showers). We're planning a return visit in the Autumn, and can forsee becoming regulars at this delightful spot. Thanks Andy and Howie, hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: As explained on the website, the smaller room is quite compact, but perfect for its size. Lovely view from the windows whichever room you select, with comfortable window seats to watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews