We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary but soooooo worth it”
Review of Adrenalin Quarry

Adrenalin Quarry
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Menheniot
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: JUMP OFF A CLIFF:The Zip at Adrenalin Quarry in South East Cornwall, is the UK’s maddest ever zip wire. Long, high, fast. Twin wires cross the flooded depths of the old quarry, sheer cliffs rise on either side.The Zip is the only place in the UK where you can just turn up and jump. NO NEED TO BOOK! No fuss, no pre-booking, no hours of waiting around – we throw you off our cliff within minutes of arrival. We're easy to find, just off the A38 main road. THE GIANT SWING: IT WILL LEAVE YOU SPEECHLESS. Perched at the top of our cliffs, The Giant Swing hangs 50ft off the ground, 150ft over water. You’re hoisted to 80° then plunged 3-at-a-time over the lake. Just when you think there’s no turning back, you pull out of the dive and experience zero gravity, before doing it all again – backwards. First reactions (after recovery time): ‘I was floating on air for 20 minutes afterwards.’ ‘The most amazing thing I’ve ever done.’ ‘Awesome!’ ‘Someone’s gonna pay for this!’. ‘I want to go home now’.No need to book this either! Suitable for all ages 5 - 96 JUMP RIGHT OFF THE CLIFFS INTO OUR LAKE! COASTEERING with THE BLOB at Adrenalin Quarry is unique. Check out our videos and snaps on facebook. We’re the first coasteering venue where the action’s all freshwater and children aged 10 or more can join in. We’re the only coasteering venue in the world where you feel like you’re on the set of Jurassic Park.Go wild swimming, traverse rockfaces, climb sheer cliffs then jump no-strings-attached into the lake. There’s always a safety boat on the water and BCF/SLSGB-qualified coasteering instructors guide you all the way. We’re also fully AALA registered. All this plus free entry, amazing views, bring your picnic and watch all the action from the viewing decks or down by the lake. Pets on leads are welcome, we're easy to find right by the A238 main road.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing thrill!! Me and my 60 yr old mother showed up my kids, hubby & dad here being brave enough to try the zip wire when they were all too scared. What a fabulous experience, would love to do it again ... although preferably in summer next time. Jumping off that platform is something I'll never forget

1  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrenalinQuarry, General Manager at Adrenalin Quarry, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Lynne P,

thanks for coming and congratulations on you and your mum going for it. Please come back with dad, hubby and kids, we'll get them next time.

Thanks for a five star review, we really appreciate it.

Best wishes

Will Sneyd
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Adrenalin Quarry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 540 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great time. Safety was perfect and maintained. Great fun for all. Loo at the bottom was the best in cornwall.

Thank DaveO_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrenalinQuarry, General Manager at Adrenalin Quarry, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear DaveO_65,

thanks a million for your five star review, We particularly enjoyed your review of the toilets at the bottom of The Zip: Ideal!

Come back and see us anytime.

Best wishes

Will Sneyd
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We did the zip wire, swing, and coasteering. Highly recommend doing all 3 as it makes for a great day. The coasteering itself was great in and of itself, but what made it exceptional are the staff who led it. Joe, Ben, and Bronyn (not sure how to spell her name) made it a lot of fun and were very engaging. All of the other staff were very friendly and didn't mind taking time to chat with us, getting to know them and hear some of their stories. The venue itself draws for the activities and they will keep things going because the people they hire are fantastic. It was great to hear that they do safety checks on all equipment every single morning, bringing piece of mind. Thanks for a fantastic time! Matt, Al, and Steven

Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrenalinQuarry, General Manager at Adrenalin Quarry, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Matt, Al and Steven,

Thanks for coming and thanks for a great review. We really appreciate yours because in our game, it's all about the team.

When you say "the people they hire are fantastic" IT TOTALLY MAKES MY DAY! THANKS!

Joe, Ben and Bronwyn are as good as it gets and I'll make sure that they get to read your review.

The Quarry is an inspiring and challenging place to work, we're lucky; it's the lovely, crazy, beautiful kids who work here that make this business special. I know 'cos I hire them and I'm really proud of them.

Thanks for coming, best wishes, come on back any time.

Will Sneyd
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We visited here twice during our week in nearby Liskeard and thought it was brilliant. My 11 yr old niece lived the zip wire and my then 17 yr old son loved the giant swing.
Can't wait to go back next year

Thank lb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrenalinQuarry, General Manager at Adrenalin Quarry, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear IB 1968,

Thanks for your top marks review, and thanks for coming twice in a week: you must all be crazy!

Come on back any time, try coasteering, it's almost as scary as the Giant Swing.

Best wishes and thanks again

Will Sneyd
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Jumping off cliffs, wicked
Zip wire, wicked
The Swing, wicked (bloody terrifying)
The blob, wicked
A great day was had by 3 fourty year old Dads. Our instructor Jack was a good lad and we had a ball. Top day out!

Thank keithchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will S, General Manager at Adrenalin Quarry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Keithchief,

We absolutely loved your top marks review: short and to the point!

Please Come back any time and get stuck in.

Best wishes

Will Sneyd
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenalin Quarry also viewed

 

Been to Adrenalin Quarry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing