We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
AMAZING BEACH LOCATION  --  with swimming pool,  tennis courts, parking on site.  Amazing beach loc.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING BEACH LOCATION  --  with swimming pool,  tennis courts, parking on site.  Amazing beach loc.
COMFORTABLE MODERN PROPERTY - with everything you could need.  Lounge area with large flat screen tv AMAZING SUNSETS ---   the perfect place to get away from it all !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
AMAZING BEACH LOCATION  --  with swimming pool,  tennis courts, parking on site.  Amazing beach loc.
COMFORTABLE MODERN PROPERTY - with everything you could need.  Lounge area with large flat screen tv
AMAZING SUNSETS ---   the perfect place to get away from it all !!
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN  -  washing machine,  oven + hob,   microwave,  kettle + toaster
LUXURY BATHROOM  SUITE -  freestanding bath,   shower enclosure,  wc,  basin,  storage unit
LOVELY MODERN LOUNGE  --    with patio doors leading to patio area.
SO MANY FANTASTIC RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY  - JAMIE OLIVERS FIFTEEN RESTAURANT IS FURTHER DOWN THE COAST
FISTRAL BEACH,  NEWQUAY -   surfing capital of the world !!     ---   Just a few miles away
Why not book a surfing lesson during your holiday ?
2 BEDROOMS    -    1 DOUBLE BEDROOM,     AND THE FAMILY BEDROOM --  sleeps 6
FAMILY BEDROOM  -  double bed,   bunk beds,   triple wardrobe,   bedside drawers,   bedside lighting
FUN ON THE BEACH  !
CHILDREN LOVE  EXPLORING IN THE ROCKPOOLS  --   great fun for everyone !
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
EDEN PROJECT  ---   just a short drive away.    Well worth a visit
SURFS UP   !
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO VISIT  --  you will be spoilt for choice !!
ST MICHAELS MOUNT   ---   just a short drive away
MODERN WHITE BATHROOM SUITE --  freestanding bath,    separate shower enclosure with body jets,  wc.
ENJOY A GAME OF  GOLF  -    AMAZING  GOLF COURSES NEARBY
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES !!
PADSTOW   ---  just a short drive away.   Lovely harbour,    quaint shops and cafes
NEWQUAY ZOO  ---   well worth a visit !!
GREAT FUN AT LOCAL FUN PARKS -  we leave lots of information at the property with ideas for days out
NEWQUAY HARBOUR
SURFS UP AT FISTRAL BEACH !!
GREAT FUN ON THE  WAVE RIDER -   just a few miles away
FISTRAL BEACH  NEARBY ----    THE SURFING CAPITAL OF THE WORLD
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION  --   you will be spoilt for choice !
TRENANCE GARDENS AND BOATING LAKE IN NEWQUAY
BOATING LAKE,     in nearby Newquay.  Hire a rowing boat or pedal +  enjoy a snack in the restaurant
SO MANY COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY
PERFECT SUNNY DAYS ON THE BEACH !!
CHILDREN LOVE TO PLAY IN THE STREAM RUNNING THROUGH THE BEACH !
FANTASTIC BEACHES NEARBY !!
SO MANY SURFING SCHOOLS NEARBY  --  MAWGAN PORTH  HAS A SURFING SCHOOL,  JUST   OPPOSITE  THE BEACH!
HORSE RIDING NEARBY
AMAZING LOCATIONS NEARBY  --   A PHOTOGRAPHERS DREAM
RIVER GANNEL
HOLLYWELL  BAY  FUN PARK  --   just a few miles away,   great fun !!
AMAZING SURFING
CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL -- this trail runs alongside the estuary,  amazing views along the way!!
CAMEL TRAIL  --   you can easily hire bikes in Padstow,  + cycle on to the trail from here!
TERRANCE GARDENS AND BOATING LAKE IN NEARBY NEWQUAY
SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
AMAZING SUNSETS  ---   A PHOTOGRAPHERS DREAM
STUNNING  LOCATIONS IN EVERY DIRECTION
FISTRAL BEACH NEARBY  --     the  multi million pound surf centre
BEAUTIFUL  COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY !!
DAIRYLAND - a lovely day out for families, children can feed the animals and watch the cows milked
THERE ARE SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES TO EXPLORE  ---  you will be spoilt for choice !
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION  !!
AMAZING LOCATIONS TO EXPLORE  !
CAMEL TRAIL   ----   amazing scenery and wildlife along the way,   just  beautiful !!
SO MANY LOCATIONS TO VISIT  --    you will be spoilt for choice !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mawgan Porth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenLync...
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Accommodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely Bungalow set in the corner of Europa court, well equiped and (happily!!) totally weather-proof. The weather was awful while we there so we struggled to get towels etc dry as the only drying facility is a whirly-gig outside. Could do with either upgrading the washing machine to include a dryer or installing an independantly heated towel rail in the bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH HELEN ..... for your lovely review xxx ...... This is a fantastic modern property, in a charming beach location ......... what a shame that the weather was not very kind to you ... so sorry Helen xxx ......... Yes there is the airers outside for guests to use ...... and there is the heated towel rail in the bathroom - but i can understand what you mean when the weather is wet ...... so i will make sure that i leave a clothes airer for indoor use at the property ............ we always listen to our guests and are always trying to improve things for our guests, to ensure that they have the best possible experience xxx I wish you had mentioned that you were struggling to dry towels Helen, i could have dropped this off for you ....... no worries though ..... I hope that you will come and stay again soon ------- and thanks again for taking the time to leave your review xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
547tom
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for the second time this year and were blessed with the sun shine too. Lovely place to stay everyone is so friendly so much so we've booked again for next year already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH TOM, FOR YOUR AMAZING 5 STAR REVIEW .... Im so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday at Europa court ..... this is an amazing beach location, with swimming pool on the complex, tennis, and parking ......... how wonderful that you had such great weather Tom x ....... I have reserved your week at the same time next year, and im sure you will enjoy it just as much next year too xxx xxx ........... Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review, we are very lucky to have such wonderful guests who come to stay year after year xxx ........ Kind regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH SARAH, for your fantastic review xxx ........ Im so glad that you had such a fantastic stay here ...... this is a charming property near the beach, it really is the perfect location to enjoy days at the beach, or stunning coastal walks x .................... Thanks also for your kind comments about how helpful we are ..... we always try to give lots of information and aerial videos over Cornwall ........ to get guests in the mood for their holiday ............... thats great to hear that you would like to come and stay again soon .... we do have other amazing properties advertised on Holiday lettings ........ ref 371143, 395020, 7646713 and 371142 .... Thanks again for leaving the review, this is much appreciated .... Kind regards jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
547tom
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really enjoyed staying here! The family loved it, the pool was about 15 steps away and a good temperature. The beach / shops / golf are all on an even walking level.
Plus the accommodation was comfortable and modern.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH TOM, FOR YOUR FANTASTIC REVIEW XXX
Im so glad that you had such a lovely holiday here, this is a charming holiday bungalow near the beach -- with swimming pool and tennis courts xxx ............ We always ensure that this lovely property is beautifully presented for your arrival, and well equipped with everything you could need .................. Like you said the beach, shops, restaurants etc are all literally just around the corner ........ so fantastic location !! .........
We have so many guests who just park the car for the week, have shopping delivered, and just love to relax with long walks on the beach, enjoying a few pints in the pub, and fish and chips from the local take away ! BLISS xxx
Thank you again Tom for leaving the review ...... i really appreciate you taking the time to do this ---- especially as we had problems with the Holiday Lettings website and i know you were not receiving the link ................
We are very lucky to have such lovely guests who really love to spend time here, its great to hear that you want to book for next year Tom xxx Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
THANK YOU ANDREW, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW!!
This really is a fantastic holiday bungalow, with the beach literally just around the corner !! ----- The perfect place to enjoy long walks on the beach, and a pint or 2 in the local pub !
There are lovely local businesses next to the beach, great pub, take away, restaurant, lovely shops, coffee shop/cafe, surf hire ---- So it does offer everything you need here ! We always ensure that our properties are comfortable, and well equipped with everything you could need!

I hope you managed to enjoy some relaxing fishing time while you were here !
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR REVIEW, THIS REALLY HELPS OTHER GUESTS
Please come and visit again soon, Regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aguff
1 review
“Best value for money in Cornwall lovely”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely bungalow excellent location stones throw from the beach which is lovely and there is a nice cornish chap who owns the coasta coffee shop highly recommend him literally the best caramel frappes I've ever tasted he also owns the best chippy in the world next door would definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW X
This is a charming holiday bungalow, in a great beach location, it is amazing to have the beach just around the corner, aswell as local pub, Take away, coffee shop, surf hire. This really is a charming holiday village location, everyone loves it here !! ------ I'm so glad you enjoyed the coffee shop and the take away, It is great to have these local businesses just around the corner next to the beach ! Just perfect !!! ------ we had a recent guest who stayed with his young son ----- when he walked to the beach he said, By the time I count to 12 I am at the beach ! ------- Just perfect !!
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR REVIEW, THIS IS MUCH APPRECIATED !! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing