We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic! :D”
Review of Seavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seavista
Ranked #1 of 7 Mawgan Porth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! We have just returned from a long awaited weekend and i can honestly say that Seavista was the most perfect place to stay! Not only the position is amazing with the view of the beach, the B&B is beautifully presented which allows you to relax immediately! Clean, eye catching and extremely friendly atmosphere and to top it all the breakfasts were delicious!
Thankyou so much, we will definitely be back,

Karen xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Karen, and really hope to see you soon!
Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in the new Lodge for our Honeymoon. The personal welcome made it very memorable (thanks Kate!)

What more could we want? We had our own private hot tub on the decking, wonderful sea views. The attention to detail inside was fantastic, beautiful furniture, decoration, kitchen utensils, wood burner, comfy beds, large walk in shower, lovely soft towels and bedding.

The lodge has everything you need for a private, self catering break. We had breakfast up in the B&B a couple of times, again, fantastic. Its the kind of place you can be all year round.

Kate and her mum were fantastic hosts, they left us to our own devices but were also welcoming when we needed advice about the local area.

I can't fault this place. We were a little reluctant to review as we want to return next year and don't want it to get booked up! Don't hesitate- go for it!

Room Tip: No tips needed, the lodge sells itself! (the B&B looked amazing too.....)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanglyzo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Wow what an honour it was for us to be chosen as your honeymoon destination! We are so so happy that you had a lovely stay! We really hope to see you again next year - first year anniversary perhaps ;-)

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This B&B is perfectly located for the beach at Mawgan Porth. A 5 min stroll and you are walking on the sand. A short drive & you can be in Padstow.

The B&B itself has been presented so well with a lot of thought - from beautiful wallpaper, spacious shower, quirky door numbers- honestly I couldn't have designed it more to my interiors taste if I'd tried! Well done Seavista!

The valley view room we had was beautiful with a really comfy bed, a great bathroom and just a pleasure to stay in.

The amazing guest lounge had the best sea view ever & the room has used the panoramic windows to their best advantage. I loved this room!

The cooked breakfast was delicious, all local produce & the lovely cheery 'breakfast girl' (sorry I didn't catch her name) was a delight.

I really, really enjoyed this beautiful, friendly place. What a pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so so much for your amazing review! We so enjoyed having you here to stay with us and really hope to see you again soon!

Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

myself and partner danny had a fantastic week in newquay and stayed at the much recommended seavista.. we were not disappointed. the family run b&b was very clean, well presented and the breakfasts were perfect each day. the whole team couldnt do enough for us and made us feel so very welcome. we will definatley be going back there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Caroline for your wonderful review! We are so glad you had a good time with us at Seavista and really look forward to seeing you again soon!
Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good location and the team running the place are friendly, professional and attentive.

It is a family run business and they strike the right balance between giving the place a warm family feel and not getting under your feet. It has been very recently refurbished so the whole establishment is IMMACULATE and I suspect they employ a team of elves to keep the place so astonishingly clean. Almost impossibly spotless.

Top tips:
*Go by car, or rent one while you stay - the local buses are daylight robbery. Or if you are not shy of a bit of walking, the nearest town is Newquay, 90 mins walk one way along the cliffs.

*Take cash - some of the local cafe's and amenities do not accept any card payments, and the only cash machine in the area will sting you 2 quid to withdraw. Cheeky.

*Good local restaurants - thoroughly recommend one just down the road called "Fire" - great food and atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our stay and will go back, even if just for the amazing breakfasts :)

Inka & David

Room Tip: Sea view is a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Inka and David,

Thank you for your wonderful review - i wish we did have some Cornish Pixies to help! ;-) We do really strive for cleanliness and a warm relaxed friendly atmosphere - we really hope to see you again soon

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We visited Seavista for my girlfriend’s birthday celebrations recently and had a wonderful time – Kate and the rest of the gang were incredibly welcoming and our room (No. 4) was spotless, furnished beautifully and had a fantastic view from the balcony down into Mawgan Porth bay.
Mawgan Porth itself is a real gem, with a stunning wide beach, great chippy and a pub with a garden that you can watch the waves come in from. The 5 star Scarlet Hotel & Spa is a 3 minute walk from the beach and ten minutes from Seavista and we visited for a couples spa day, which was superb and definitely worth a look.

I had planned to propose to my girlfriend whilst we were away and the Seavista guys were brilliant at helping me organise the little details that made all the difference. They ordered in flowers for me and recommended some local restaurants as well as being able to get priority booking at Fifteen in Watergate Bay (Also definitely worth trying). Kate even gave us a lift down to the restaurant in the evening, which was a really nice touch.

We’ve booked again for my birthday in November, which probably tells you all you need to know!

All in all, a fantastic B&B run by a group of incredibly welcoming, warm people that made our special weekend even more specialerer. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Wow, thank you for your amazing review - it was so lovely to have you stay and we really hope to see you again
Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! We were greeted with a smile, stunning rooms, and outstanding hosts, Kate, Oz, Fran and Mum couldn't have helped us anymore than they did.

My other half had to leave for work before 8am (when breakfast started) so Kate offered her an earlier breakfast; which was fantastic! The food was also amazing, and we loved the honesty bar!

Our room was perfect. Beautifully decorated, sparkly clean and felt as though noone had ever been in there before. I was also surprised when I found our room had been cleaned whilst we were out during our second day- amazing!

We simply cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleighElvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Wow thank you for your lovely review! We always try to be flexible with peoples needs! Especially now we have Barney we are up from 6am! So an early breakfast is not a problem! ;-) We really look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Love Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.5 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,225 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
21.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,595 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
13.5 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seavista

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mawgan Porth
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seavista 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seavista is a family run, luxury Bed and Breakfast. It stands on the hillside of Mawgan Porth with breathtaking sea views and across the beautiful valley of St Mawgan. All seven of our rooms are individually designed with tasteful decor throughout. Each room is fitted with a luxury bathroom suite including a rain fall shower in most of our rooms. We have a breakfast terrace where you can start your morning the right way with our renowned Cornish breakfast, spend your afternoons in our lounge enjoying the view and finish your day on the patio with a drink from our honesty bar watching the sunset over the ocean. Close to many restaurants, including Jamie Oliver's Fifteen just a few miles away at Watergate Bay and Rick Stein's famous seafood restaurant in Padstow which is approximately 8 miles away. With Newquay Airport only a few minutes away, we are ideally placed to explore all that Cornwall has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seavista Mawgan Porth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing