We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seavista
Nearby Hotels
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenton Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
441
30
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
30
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bhomemade flapjacksturn down serviceneal's yardon arrivaltea and cakeloft apartmentguest loungewatergate bayperfect place to staybreakfast roomsea viewlounge areagreat showerfantastic viewslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 478 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A big thank you once again to Kate, Ozzy and family for helping make our 5 day break at the end of August such a great experience !
Our room was immaculate and the bathroom was five star .... as were the full English breakfasts !:)The living room was relaxing with great leather seat/sofas and the views of the bay were fantastic . I didn't book this deal til very late in the day but can honestly say that i wouldn't have found a more suitable place had i booked a year ago..
Once again, sorry guys for leaving our delicious leftover curry in your fridge ! :)

Mark & Gosia . x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi guys! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We loved having you both to stay! Next time there will be three of you! How exciting! ;-)
Love Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and i spent a 4 night stay at Seavista.What a fantastic place to stay,first class accommodation with exceptional views accross the bay of Morgan Porth.
On arrival we were given a very warm welcome from Kate,who made us pot of tea and a lovely slice of lemon drizzle cake which went down very well after a long journey.
Our room was furnished and decorated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast menu was vast with lots of locally sourced produce. Personally i would recommend a breakfast smoothie,delicious.Will definitely be recommending Seavista to friends.
Thankyou to Kate,Ozzie,Carol,Alex,Barney and not forgetting Mojo(the dog) for being wonderful hosts. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi Karen! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We loved having you here to stay and really look forward to seeing you and Dave soon!
Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I had a lovely stay with Seavista. The room was clean and smart. The views were spectacular and the hosts, Kate and Ozzie, were very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and contained loads of local produce. Definitely worth recommending and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for you lovely review, we are really pleased you had a good time, and hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just got back from a 5 night stay at Seavista with my fiance. This was the first real holiday we've had in a very long, and very trying three years. We booked Seavista after seeing all of the other amazing reviews on here and had our fingers crossed that it would live up to our expectations. And it totally did! This is by far the best B & B I have ever stayed in!

We received a very warm welcome from Carol (and Mojo, the dog!) after a long drive, with fresh coffee and lemon drizzle cake. This was one of the first B & Bs I've stayed in where the owner has taken the time to sit down with us on arrival and talk about the local area and recommend places to eat/activities to do/places to go, etc. Everyone at Seavista (Carol, Kate and Ozzie) have such evident enthusiasm for the local area and they were always on hand with a recommendation about where to eat or where the best waves were likely to be for bodyboarding (and even a recommendation for a local garage when my car started making strange noises!) They always took the time to have a chat with us over breakfast and when we came in from a day out or after tea, which really helped us relax and feel at home.

The room we stayed in was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated (in fact the whole place, including the lounge and breakfast room,looks stunning and is filled with little vintage pieces of furniture and decorations) and had a balcony which looked out directly onto Mawgan Porth beach, which is about a 5 minute walk away. It was lovely to be able to go and sit on the balcony in the morning and watch the waves rolling in.

The breakfasts were awesome! The best scrambled eggs and mushrooms ever! We were always so full afterwards that we rarely needed to eat lunch and just waited till the evening meal. There was always as much coffee, toast and juice as we wanted and everything was cooked to order.

The location was perfect. There were so many wonderful places to eat in the local area, including The Park, The Travellers, and Fire where we had some lovely meals. There were a lot more that we didn't have chance to try (maybe next time!) The beach was great, easy to get to, with places to rent wet suits and body boards/surfboards at a reasonable price. For added peace of mind the beach is also lifeguarded during season. For walkers there's also a lovely coastal path to try out.

All in all our holiday couldn't have been better. We were genuinely sad to leave! Looking forward to booking again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the sea view double room, which was lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you so much! We are so glad that you were able to fully chill out and enjoy yourselves after such a long time with out a holiday! Don't leave it so long next time!! ;-) We would love to see you both again
Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife booked Sea Vista for a surprise 'getaway' as a birthday present and it didn't disappoint.

We arrived to a warm welcome and the most amazing view from our room looking directly over Mawgan Porth beach.

Our room was impressive, well decorated, comfortable and most importantly incredibly clean.

Kate and her mum provided an excellent breakfast and friendly relaxed conversation making us feel very much at home.

I would happily recommend Seavista to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Sized Sea View Room - brilliant
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMcGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seavista, Manager at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a good surprise weekend! We really hope to see you both again soon
Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews