We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Retorrick Mill(St. Mawgan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pendeen Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
71
20
4
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
20
4
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to find the Blue Bay and stay there for the weekend of our wedding, we got married at the hotel down the road but were welcomed to have our laid back reception at the Blue Bay after. Pippa and James were so accomodating they really couldn't do enough for us. All of our guests stayed at the Blue Bay in either the lodges or the B&B and Pippa helped us in sorting out the rooms to suit the various needs of our family and friends ie children dogs etc. Their B&B really is a home from home and they as a family are so welcoming that i can not praise them enough. If anyone wants a relaxed, comfortable and happy break in an amazing location in Cornwall then they really should consider the Blue Bay.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are brilliant especially if you have the dogs or need that extra bit of space.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, superb location, food was absolutely magnificent. Pippa is do friendly and welcoming nothing us too much trouble.the mussels were done if the sweetest and tastiest we have had. thoroughly recommend this place, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prerequisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Saw England win World Cup in 1966 when on holiday in Porth. Returned 2012. Stayed with Pippa, James and family at Blue Bay Guest House, Trenance, Mawgan Porth. Excellent place to base yourself. Lovely family and very friendly to all guests. Food second to none. Clean and well equipped accommodation. Good value. Highly recommended. Beaches are fantastic, weather excellent for October.

Room Tip: All rooms of similar standard. Also do self catering accommodation.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recently returned from Blue Bay Hotel will always book this small family hotel, Visited again.and will return.r your guarantee excellent home cook food .clean bedroom and comfortable bed. and customer service. owners Pippa and James and additonal staff friendly. lovelly location and coastal walks. Booked early Dogs welcome at small additonal charge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Not long back from my 6th stay at Blue Bay, each time better than the previous excellent visit. I've stayed at quite a few hotels etc in the UK and world-wide, but they have a long way to go to match the overall cuisine, hospitality and ambiance at Blue Bay. From the moment I arrived I knew I was going to enjoy yet another stay - the room was fresh and clean, the meals excellent, and Pippa, James, and team made me feel most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them (especially regarding food), and Pippa a delightful font of all local and Cornish knowledge. I'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desmolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews