We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break for family”
Review of Trevarrian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trevarrian Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Mawgan Porth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent little find and perfectly located!
The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was great and plentiful
The host's Colin and Roz were lovely and accommodating
Honestly could not have asked for anymore!
Will be returning without any hesitation and would recommend this cosy little place to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynefresh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks Wayne, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate your extra night, away from the kids! Hope to see you again.
Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Lovely little B&B only a short walk from beautiful Watergate Bay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was good too.

Was made to feel very welcome, and the owners Colin & Roz are friendly. Would stay here again.

Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again in the future.

Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed three nights at this wonderful B+B. The hosts, Colin and Roz, were friendly and informative, there were good breakfast options and felt very much at home. We had two rooms that were spacious, clean with good facilities, including television and Wifi. The Lodge is very conveniently situated for Padstow and Newquay and the local beach, Mawgan Porth, is very pretty. Within walking distance of an excellent and accomodating pub. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a short break on the Cornish coast :)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We are pleased your family enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the beauty of the local area. Thank you for your comments, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lovely clean, recently modernised and exceptionally friendly guest house situated between two gorgeous Cornish beaches. We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome by Colin & Roz both of whom were very accommodating. Many thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisajh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lodge is clean, quiet and has very friendly owners. Room with bathroom, TV and WiFi is available. Good choice of breakfas including nice English full. There is pub 5min walk down the road. I left my earrings there. Owners were very kind and send them by post. We stayed there 2 nights and I am happy to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bea28179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, much appreciated, very pleased your earrings made it home. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights short break in the area. There was a warm and homely atmosphere about the place which was quiet, spotlessly clean and well placed for the coast path. There was a good choice of breakfast menu, and the food was nicely cooked and presented.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank johninbideford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevarrianlodge, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you John & Wendy, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again. Colin & Roz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

our first stay at trevarrian lodge and not our last.Very nice room had everything we needed,breakfasts were excellent,Roz & Colin very friendly and helpful.Nice location and very peaceful.Great pub and bus stop at the end of the road.Great beaches and coastal walks right on the door step.Shame the weather was did not match up to the sunny dispostion of the B&B.
We would recommend this B&B,Mark & Dawn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,645 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
#3 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seavista
Seavista
#1 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevarrian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevarrian Lodge

Address: Trevarrian | Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mawgan Porth
Price Range: $80 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevarrian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevarrian Lodge is a comfortable, contemporary B&B in the hamlet of Trevarrian, a rural setting close to Mawgan Porth and Watergate Bay on the north coast of Cornwall. Set amongst spectacular scenery with sea views from some first floor rooms, it offers family, double, twin and single rooms all are en-suite. One family room has a king size bed and sofa bed, the other a king size bed and bunk beds in their own area, both sleep 4(cots can be provided). A hearty breakfast is served with a choice of cereals,fruit, toast and full Cornish breakfast, continental, vegetarian or pancakes are available. Those requiring a special diet can by catered for on request. There are several good pubs serving food nearby and of course Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall is a mile away and Rick Steins many eateries are nearby in Padstow. Local attractions include Newquay Zoo, Dairyland Farm World, Blue Reef Aquarium, Crealy and The Eden Project. From the airport you can fly to the Isles of Scilly and we offer overnight stays with parking for those wishing to holiday on the islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trevarrian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevarrian Lodge Mawgan Porth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing