We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of Trevarrian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevarrian Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Mawgan Porth B&B and Inns
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our second stay at Trevarrion and will not be the last. Super location, superb rooms and wonderful breakfast. Add in friendly and helpful owners and what more do you need!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
36
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here whilst visiting the Royal Cornwall Show in the family room. Nice clean accomodation with everything you require and good value for money. It benefits from a superb location near Watergate Bay (one of the best beaches in Cornwall) so is an excellent base for a family holiday. Breakfast was nice and I really appreciated the flexibility of the owners in getting up earlier than normal to make mine. I'd happily recommend this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great pub and local bus in walking distance. Close to the airport. Colin and Roz really friendly.
Excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in March 2012 to visit our Son who lives in close by. We were made very welcome by Roz and Colin and nothing was too much trouble. Our room had recently been improved with an en-suite and decorated in a modern and comfortable way. The cooked breakfasts were all good, just what you need to set you up for the day exploring cornwall. We had a lovely long Week-end. Colin is planning further improvements which will add to the property. Good value for money.
Andrew and Hazel Ball

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My family stayed here over Christmas 2011. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, every facility was available ( TV, tea/coffee making equipment, clock, sofa) and an en-suite bathroom in each room. Our hosts made us feel really welcome. We always had a super breakfast with lots of choice - even on Christmas Day!! Nothing seemed too much trouble. Lovely quiet spot at the end of a private road, no noisy traffic. Great base for visiting lots of well known places ie Newquay, Padstow, Watergate Bay. I would not hesitate to recommend Trevarrian Lodge to anyone thinking of staying in the area. Colin and Roz deserve to be successful in this relatively new venture. Best of luck to them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford le Hope, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A friendly welcome awaits the traveller at Trevarrian Lodge. The rooms are all in great condition - clean and fresh and the B&B is in a peaceful location. Breakfast was scrummy - you must try Roz's pancakes! Colin and Roz are putting their stamp on the place and it can only go from strength to strength. Great location, great accomodation, great value and great hosts!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very warm welcome with tea and biscuits. Rooms comfortable but very dated - due to be rennovated. Great choice for breakfast and plenty of it. Very good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
1.0 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
136 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevarrian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevarrian Lodge

Property: Trevarrian Lodge
Address: Trevarrian | Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mawgan Porth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevarrian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevarrian Lodge is a comfortable, contemporary B&B in the hamlet of Trevarrian, a rural setting close to Mawgan Porth and Watergate Bay on the north coast of Cornwall. Set amongst spectacular scenery with sea views from some first floor rooms, it offers family, double, twin and single rooms all are en-suite. One family room has a king size bed and sofa bed, the other a king size bed and bunk beds in their own area, both sleep 4(cots can be provided). A hearty breakfast is served with a choice of cereals,fruit, toast and full Cornish breakfast, continental, vegetarian or pancakes are available. Those requiring a special diet can by catered for on request. There are several good pubs serving food nearby and of course Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall is a mile away and Rick Steins many eateries are nearby in Padstow. Local attractions include Newquay Zoo, Dairyland Farm World, Blue Reef Aquarium, Crealy and The Eden Project. From the airport you can fly to the Isles of Scilly and we offer overnight stays with parking for those wishing to holiday on the islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Trevarrian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevarrian Lodge Mawgan Porth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing