We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wooldown Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic break”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have just got back from a fantastic stay at Wooldown farm. We stayed in 'Stargazey' and it was beautiful. The cottage is so clean. well decorated and the views are beautiful. We loves the copper bath at the end of the bed. We had scones, cake, wine and chocolates waiting for is when we arrived which was a lovely surprise. Also when we left Rowan (who is so nice) gave us a goody bag with snacks and drinks for our journey which is such a lovely touch. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samcross22xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
474
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break at Wooldown, this was our second visit here and just like the first time we left feeling completely relaxed and discussing when we would be back.
The fantastic location, with views out across the spectacular Cornish countryside and to widemouth bay and the families excellent attention to detail makes Wooldown a truly fabulous place to stay. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieB460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Myself and my wife were feeling the need for a restful break, having stayed at Wooldown before it seemed the obvious choice. We stayed in the Shooting Star for 2 nights. Our previous visit was to Milky Way. Was worth the little bit extra money to have the view in the corner.

The cottages are still in great condition and clearly looked after very well. We were kept informed by text about the room being ready early which considering the weather was ideal. Such a relaxing place to stay and very peaceful too. Was just what we needed!!!
Coupled with the flexibility in booking which makes a real difference, being able to book a few days here or there without being penalised is excellent.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for a weekend break, absolutely loved it! Very nice area and location, from arrival to departure felt very welcome by the wooldown family. Would recommend to anyone, hoping to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Any there all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sausage1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a great time here, a very professional family business.

Well located and a good balance between a holiday feel and a very well equipped apartment.

Well thought out and considered, stands out from many other apartments out there on the holiday market.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A stay over New Year at Dewdrop Dairy and it is as lovely as ever. The Christmas decorations, cake, chocs and wine are a lovely touch and the ability to get in earlier and stay later was great! Bude suffered some rough weather and waves in the river which was different but the weather can never spoil a holiday! Thank you again for providing such lovely accommodation and facilities, can't wait to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Choose any, they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nameless_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is our 3rd time to visit Wooldown cottages, we stayed in the Milky way over Christmas and New Year even though weather was awful the accommodation was 1st class, we received a text to say the cottage was ready and Rowan greeted us on arrival. lovely cake and scones with a bottle of wine cooling in the fridge. Amazing views, peaceful and will definitely return in the next couple of months. lovely pack of snacks and drink on leaving for our journey home. this was a lovely gesture and completed our holiday. The Blewett family are great hosts and we have recommended their place to our family and work colleagues. 1st class accommodation and 1st class hosts

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
2.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
607 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#7 of 32 in Bude
696 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
455 reviews
2.7 mi away
Broomhill Manor Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooldown Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooldown Holiday Cottages

Property: Wooldown Holiday Cottages
Address: Marhamchurch, Bude EX23 0HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wooldown Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From cosy country cottages, to ultra-modern, apartment style barns that will be sure to take your breath away and make you say "WOW!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wooldown Holiday Cottages Marhamchurch, United Kingdom - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing