We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wooldown Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
604
19
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
19
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathjourney homeblewett familymilky waycream teabuttermilk barnwidemouth bayon arrivalstrawberriespengenna parlourhigh standardunderfloor heatingrainfall showermemory foam mattressstunning viewsgoody bagromantic break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 626 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely accommodation in a quiet rural location near to Bude. The village pub is just a short walk away serving local brew and excellent meals. On arrival, we were greeted by the staff were very helpful, caring and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The site is very clean, well maintained and the rooms are fully equipped. Television and music systems are available to yse and you also have a selection of DVD's to use. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side afford a lovely view to the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from our fifth holiday at Wooldown, all I can say is it only gets better, the properties have always been perfect, having everything you could possibly need and all have wonderful views. The Blewitt family are most welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We will definately be returning

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our ninth holiday at Wooldown and,as always,the accommodation was second to none.The property was lovely and the owners are very friendly and helpful.We have booked already for next year.The location is perfect - a charming little village but near enough for all of the amenities of Bude.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wooldown cottages are the absolute luxury in self catering accommodation! Me and my partner sadly came home from the best week ever yesterday and we cannot stop telling everyone how great our week was. We stayed in wennas well which had gorgeous views from the living room out to wide mouth bay and we caught the most beautiful sunsets every night. The cottage was warm, cosy, huge and had everything we needed. The under floor heating and spa bath were our favourite luxury. We cannot wait to go back and spend another wonderful week here. Bude itself was very quite and with myself and my partner being the adventurous type a small car journey to Bodmin jail, boscastle, Plymouth and healeys cider farm kept us amused. Thank you so much to everyone one at wooldown, hopefully see you again soon

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just got back from a great week at the cottages, very clean and well spec'd cottage has everything you need (except the internet, maybe a good thing) great views towards Widemouth bay and simply great value with friendly staff

Bude is 1.5 miles away so easy access to restaurants and beaches etc, try ELEMENTS

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews