We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottages - Hilton Farm”
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September. Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
71 reviews
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September.
Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Our hot tub, open all year round.
Spectacular views from the South West coastal path
Black Rock beach - a walk over the fields or 10 minutes in the car.
Our all-weather tennis court.
Early winter mornings
Amazing sunset over the sea
Farm house main bedroom
Farm House second en-suite
Farm house third double
Farm house kitchen
Farm house dining room
Double room Primrose
The kitchen and dining area in Swallow's Nest, one of the barn conversions overlooking the pool
Pound Cottage
Games room
Games room
Manor Cottage
Parsons cottage
Parsons en-suite
Stable double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Marhamchurch, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kazza2205
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottages - Hilton Farm”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a lovely time, cottages are very well equipped and clean. Kids had great time as they could go off and play and be safe. Swimming pool and hot tub lovely. Would thoroughly recommend Hilton farm and hope to visit again next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive P
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a week-end break with family but stayed in one-bedroomed cottage "The Nook. Everything we could ask for - cooker, microwave, tv, radio, shower - home from home!! The cottage was clean, light and with such beautiful views we wished we could stay long term. There was milk in the fridge, little touches like washing-up liquid which were most appreciated especially as we stayed for only 2 nights. There is plenty of space around with children's play equipment and a tennis court! We really enjoyed our stay and intend to make a return visit later with on-line availability and booking so easy it's a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gruffter
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were lucky with the weather and views down the valley to the sea were stunning.

We stayed in "The Nook", the smallest of the wide variety of accommodation available but still more than adequate for our needs. It had cooker, microwave, flat screen TV, CD/radio, fridge in fact everything you need for a short break.

It's self catering accommodation but our hosts provided tea, coffee and milk in our cottage so we could get started with our holiday right away.

A variety of local information was available for us to start planning our walks and access to amenities right away and Fay and Bernardo were very helpful with local knowledge and tips. There are a variety of interesting walks available from right outside the entrance and when you return the pool and hot tub are perfect to help you relax.

We had a fantastic time and would recommend Hilton Farm Holiday Cottages to everyone from couples looking for a relaxing vacation right through to large families wanting something for everyone.

After speaking to Fay and Bernardo they have plans to improve this wonderful site even further so all we can say is BOOK NOW :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laineonli...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved this place - would love to stay again !”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Pound Cottage with our toddler and my Mum also. What a fabulous place for a toddler - the cottage is all on one floor with a free flow out to the big lawns with outdoor play equipment, animals to look at, and a safe environment. The shared outdoor pool was perfect! The cottage itself was clean and well-equipped for our stay - the hosts even brought new equipment in for our toddler to use throughout the week. Not forgetting how beautiful the actual environment is too... the most gorgeous view from the property - so nice to just stand out and wander around with a view of rolling hills and onto the sea. It is such a good location for a 5 or so minute drive into Bude or the other local beaches / locations which are fab to visit. It made a great impression on us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The complex and its facilities
Liked least: Not sure !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The new owners of Hilton Farm have really tried to get their act together and as far as we could see are succeeding. Faye and Barnado were welcoming and helpful. The cottage for 2 - Stable as it was called was perfect for us and had all we needed for a week of quiet away from busy lives. Although the farm has other cottages for families the situation of those for 2 allowed for complete quiet at all times. Well done. The swimming pool was great especially first thing in the day to do some lengths. Marhamchurch is well situated for surfing at Widemouth Bay being only 5 minutes away. Other visits took us to Boscastle (our favourite village) and Tintagel.
The owners could not have done more and were very open to improvement ideas for the farm. We wish them all the very best for the months ahead. The place is excellent for families and couples alike at a sensible price. Keep it up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“....and relax !”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a family friendly escape from the rat race you won't do better & our kids loved it .

Tucked just outside the village of Marhamchurch Hilton Farm is a breath of fresh air , the views
from the outdoor pool down the valley across the patch work of fields towards Cracking Haven
are beautiful . There's a safe out door area for the nippers to play and a good quality tennis court if to feel the need for some exercise between the chillin' !
The cottage we had ( Manor ) was comfortable & clean with room to relax and a balcony to take in the view .
PS. The beaches are great - stay within the Life Guard areas and enjoy the body boading

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing