We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Excellent 5 stars”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lovely big kitchen with all mod cons.
'The Lookout' A great place for families or friends to stay.
Oak Kitchen table made by my husband!
Bright, light and airy!
Large living area with underfloor heating and wi-fi through out.
Built in wood burner and large tv.
Large master bedroom with en-suite.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large  tv and ensuite bathroom.
En-suite bathroom with walk in shower and towel rail.
Underfloor heating through out.
Second bedroom with king size bed, smart tv and en-suite.
Towels provided.
Smart tv in every bedroom.
Main family bathroom with whirlpool bath, walk in shower, de-mist mirrors.
Whirlpool bath with coloured lights!! The kids will love it!!
Glass splash backs designed by Jo Downs.
Local Soaps provided by Kits hereby just down the road.
Finished to a high standard.
Twin bedroom with zip and link bed. Kids room or can be made into a king size bed on request.
Utility room with washing machine and separate tumble dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Nautical theme
Contemporary style throughout.
Enjoy the view from the front....You can see the sea!!!
Taking the view in while having morning coffee.
Front view at The Lookout, we watched the hay bales being made in this field while eating breakfast!
Tintagel
Boscastle Harbour.
Port Isaac where the famous Doc Martin was filmed
Sandy Mouth Beach
Widemouth Bay high tide.
We love Widemouth Bay Beach.
Plenty of sandy beaches.
Romantic evening walks along the beach
Barrel Rock
Walk over the break water.
Bude's famous out door sea pool. Great for safe swimming
Great sandy beaches.
Millook beach, quiet and tranquil....A must!
Loving where we live.
Millook Beach.
Visit one of the many agriculture country shows held in the summer.
Family attraction, Trethorne Leisure Park, Nr Launceston. A great day out for all the family.
Hire a beach hut for the day.
Five minute beach clean......Loving Where we Live!
The lost Gardens of Heligan.
Many great local walks to explore.
Crooklets Beach
Learn to surf at the many surf schools.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marhamchurch, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
n0mad104
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Excellent 5 stars”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Lookout is amazing so clean an fitted out to a very high standard, every amenitiey you may think of right down to the lovely homemade cake an flowers on our arrival so much could say about The Lookout but be best for you to try for yourselfs You will not be disappoined we will return

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy2wen...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Lookout was a real delight, first class all round, we really couldn't fault anything. The beautiful flowers, wonderful homemade cake, eggs, milk etc was an added bonus to this already perfect stay.The owner Caroline really has thought of everything you would need during your stay. Tidy secure garden and wonderful views from all rooms.Immaculately kept,Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Lookout in September 2017. The house is absolutely stunning. Everything is 5 star quality and everything has been thought of. The amazing views from both the front and back balconies are glorious countryside. The house is very private but walking distance to the village shop and pub.
We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless5...
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday home you will every stay in.”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning holiday home with the most amazing views. The house has every luxury amenity from bathrooms and en suites to a fabulous kitchen complete with the very best appliances. A lovely home made cake left for us to enjoy, fresh flowers on the table, along with eggs ready for us to enjoy at breakfast. This is a lovely touch, thank you Caroline. The best description for "The Lookout" is Perfect in every way.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshires...
United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic pet-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything is 5 stars, from the furnishings to the views across open countryside to the sea. My family and I have had an amazing holiday at The Lookout.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelPho...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This home is the kind of place that you want to keep as your little secret getaway. The house is immaculately clean and comfortable. But what will blow you away is the level of luxury detail that went into building this home. First, the house is stylish, classy and fitted with everything that you could wish for in a vacation home. The kitchen is a gourmet delight and you should find most appliances and cookware that you should need. Second, the bedrooms and baths have premium bedding and towels. The only minor complaint is that you need to time your showers if you want enough hot water. We used the washing machine, dishwasher and showers at the same time and I ran out of hot water. Again, bad timing on my part. Third, a special mention of the lighting in the house. Even in luxury hotels, I find that the lighting is dark. But this house has lights everywhere and just where you need them for tasks. It was especially nice to drive up for the first time at night and the lights came on automatically at night. One of the best rentals that I've stayed in and I've stayed in some nice ones!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. There should be plenty of hot water as we have put in a huge tank, I will investigate perhaps the hot water was on timed and not set on permanently on! Sometimes people alter the settings! We always like to know if there is a problem big or small because we like to get things perfect for our guests. Thank you once again for the great review.
Kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveander...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The lookout”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The lookout is absolutely beautiful with stunning views from every window Me and my wife and our small dog have just spent 10 nights there and we have already booked for 14 nights next year you could not ask for more pure luxury can't wait to go back

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hi Dave

Thank you for the review. We love having you stay. We will see you again next year.

Kindest
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing