We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Escape!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Court Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I needed to get away from our businesses and Court Farm fitted the bill perfectly. Our cottage was warm, comfortable, well equipped and exactly what we were looking for. we spent 2 great weeks - despite the October weather - and really appreciated the location and made full use of the facilities - Swimming Pool and Pool Table! Kevin and Vicky made sure that we were very welcome - we were originally planning to stay for a week, but extended to 2 weeks - if only we could have stayed for 3!!
There is so much to do in North Cornwall and North Devon and the cottage was ideally located to make the most of the area. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    23
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
145
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in Wheelwrights Cottage for one week in August - with our 6 year old son and 7 month old dog. Fantastic cottage - lovely decor, very clean. Secure private garden was perfect for dog to enjoy safely. Our son loved to feed the animals each morning. Vicky and Kevin were pitch perfect in running the place - around and available to help with queries, but not OTT or in the way. Went to beach every day (even without fantastic weather - thanks to wet suits). Our son went from scared of waves to body boarding in one week. Lovely walks along the canal. Had more scones at The Weir cafe/restaurant than we should have, but hard to resist. Ate in the pub 3 nights - son and dog were welcome and the staff were very friendly. Only regret was that we had so much fun each day doing other stuff that we only made it into the pool twice. Other reviews had made me think Court Farm was perfect for toddlers, but concerned as to whether a 6 year old would feel it was all a bit "baby-ish". Not at all, he totally loved every minute of it. I would also recommend it as a venue to anyone without kids - and particularly to anyone with a dog!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS108WRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the main farm house for a week in October. The accomodation was very good and ideal for our group, two sets of grandparents, me,my wife and our two children, as the property has 3 double room all with ensuites + 3 twin rooms. Two of the doubles could comfortably accomodate a cot, as could two of the twins.

The farm house is located in the center of Marhamchurch, a quiet village about 2 miles away from Bude. Marhamchurch doesn 't have much in way of facilities (no shop, and a pub which I wouldn't recommend - which I understand is being closed down), but don't let that put you off. There is a lovely place about half a mile away (easily walkable either on quiet road or along canal), called the Weir which does lovely lunches, evening meals etc (also has a playground). Bude is a short drive away as well.

if you are looking for an accessible beach goto Widemouth bay, about 5 minute drive away. There is an amazing pub there called the Bay View Inn a well, which does amazing food!!

Back to court farm. Heavily focused towards family market. Owners seemed really nice. Lots of facilities for kids, bikes, games, playground, swimming pool (nice and warm so good for babies!), animals to feed etc etc. There is a tennis court as well, which is great for the kids to ride their bikes around when the grass is too wet!

Don't be put off by the fact that I've only given the property 4 stars - I'm quite fussy! It's a good property, I knocked one star off as some facilities could have been in better condition eg the swimming pool was really an outdoor pool with a cover, as opposed to a purpose built indoor pool. Don't let this put you off though please - it is a lovely pool to swim in - warm and clean.

The property benefits from Sky+, nice TVs, DVD player. Beds are soft, i don't generally like soft beds, but I slept really well. Kitchen good, off road parking for at least 3 cars, garden with barbq etc etc.

Morrisons supermarket is nearby by, Waitrose will home deliver.

Harlequins soft play and bowling (next to morrisons) really good. best soft pay i've been too - and I've been to many.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_West_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in Sycamore Cottage from the 14th - 21st September with our two children (19 months & almost 3) and it was beautiful. The house was spotlessly clean with everything you need for a self catering holiday. The décor was plain and simple with no fussy ornaments etc for toddlers to touch/break! The cottage was very child friendly with stair gates top and bottom of the stairs, plug socket covers, booster seats and a proper cot which is much better that a travel one. The hot tub was a wonderful addition and we made the most of it most evenings. The swimming pool was lovely and most of the time we were the only ones in there. The children enjoyed feeding the animals in the mornings and loved the play area, we often found it hard to drag our eldest away from the bikes! We ate out at The Bullers Arm opposite (slightly expensive/pretentious menu for a pub), Element's (lovely Italian) and The Weir (nice lunch & play area) but I have put reviews for these on their page. The only suggestion I would have for Court Farm would be to put more detail about the cottages on their website, however we were not disappointed. All in all it was a lovely holiday, Thank you Court Farm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJCBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

6th July 2012- July 13th 2012, we all had a great time at court farm, lots of great facilities for my bro's 4 and 6, we stayed in chestnut cottage with the hot tub! Went in it every night, my brothers loved it! We all loved the swimming pool! its felt like our own private pool most of the time! We where also sorted for tea on the Friday we got there as there was a fish and chip van just 5-10 minuets walk from court farm, the games room kept my brothers and everyone else entertained with the pool table! We all loved the animals and that we could go and feed them every morning Monday-Friday! This is definitely recommended to young family's excellent accommodation and great facilities for everyone, Thank you!

Room Tip: Chestnut cottage was a three bedroom, with one double bed, two single beds, and one single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethantaylor511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We arrived back yesterday from staying in the Parlour.

This was our first holiday with both children (one being 7 months old and the other 2 1/2)

We chose Court Farm holidays due to the activities available on-site.

The swimming pool is lovely and warm and well-maintained, our toddler loved the playground area which includes play houses, cars, bikes, games, tennis courts etc.

There is also:

A games room with pool table, kids games and brochures.

Fitness area with cross-trainers, cycling machine etc (if you are crazy enough to want to use a gym on holiday)

Tumble drier area which you can also hire wetsuits, buckets and spades and bikes from.

The cottage itself was one of many owned by Court Farm Holidays and was stylishly decorated with modern appliances, a spa bath and very comfy beds!!

Putting a toy box in the house was a lovely touch also.

I would thoroughly recommend to anyone with young kids especially given the uncertainty of the English weather.

Feeding the chickens, alpacas and pigs in the morning was nice also and the kids helping themselves to a freshly laid egg.

Great location with many local beaches and restaurants within a 10 minute drive.

We are already discussing returning next year.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitrampyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent a terrific week in Wheelwright Cottage. A beautiful period cottage with great fixtures and fittings including a Wood Burner - beautiful. A lovely quiet village yet 5 minutes drive to the nearest Supermarket. The guys at Court Farm have thought of everything for families - stair gates fitted etc and very reasonable priced rentals for things you may have forgotten or find that you need e.g baby monitors, wetsuits, buggies etc. Excellent facilities and the added bonus of a warm covered pool, play area and feeding the animals in the weekday mornings making it all very memorable. At times we struggled to get our twins to leave Court Farm and go and explore some of Cornwall - high praise indeed when you are 3 ! Would happily return and recommend to anyone. Thanks very much for a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Wheelwright Cottage had its own small garden perfect to allow the little ones to run about safely wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
24.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broomhill Manor Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luccombe Farm
Luccombe Farm
#1 of 1 in Milton Abbas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#10 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm Holidays

Property: Court Farm Holidays
Address: Marhamchurch, Bude EX 23 OEN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique mix of quality and stylish period cottages,barns,contemporary houses. Superbly set in the heart of a typical Cornish village. Excellent facilities include heated indoor pool,toddler indoor and outdoor play area's in safe enclosed gardens, tennis court, 3 hot tubs. We have on-site spa treatments, free WIFI, village pub and shop opposite. Our main markets are pre-school toddlers and couples who will benefit our location just 2.5 miles from the 7 local beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Court Farm Holidays Hotel Marhamchurch
Court Farm Holidays Marhamchurch, United Kingdom - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing