We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Court Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I have just returned from a weekend stay at Court farm and can thouroughly recommend the accomodaton, location and hospitality.

The accomocation catered for all our needs we were a group of 6 couples with 5 children aged 2 and under. Good quality accomnodation with lots of space and equipment to suit everyones needs. We got to feed the animals, smaple the eggs from the hens and enjoy the swimming pool.

The location is great for access to Bude and lovely for some peace away from it all and a quick drink in the pub across the road

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    24
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
152
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in Hayloft and everything, yes everything we could possibly need was provided! We travelled from Italy and landed in London, picking up a hire car... the journey was a little tiring but well worth it!
The farm was perfect for our 1 and a half year old!!!
We had a wonderful nights sleep every night... the beds being so comfy and our liitle one having a proper cot and not a travel cot ...which in our experience does not lead to a good night's sleep all round!!
We were amazed at how stress free the holiday was..with the wonderful Vicky giving excellent spa treatments...The pub providing take away meals and drinks...catering service on site and of course..all the wonderful other activities for our little one!!
The pool was a wonderful temperature, as usually it's cold or pneumonia time when you go in a pool in a hotel etc...
The kids playground was fantastic and our little one had ours of safe fun!!!
Which meant that we had hours of rest!!!

The animals and their feeding time was excellent and started our days off brilliantly!
In all, the owners know what they are doing...know who their market is and do it very well!!!
I would love to open a place like that here in Italy... it would be a licience to print money!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Another fabulous week at Court Farm...it really is the most fantastic place for young families. The playground, indoor pool and animal feeding kept our 2 girls, 6 and 4 completely entertained which meant a very restful holiday for us. We stayed in the 2 bed barn conversion, Parlour which has incredibly comfortable beds, is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need. The pub opposite does fantastic food and is really welcoming. The local area is beautiful and we spent hours messing around on various beaches. The owners are great hosts, and nothing seems too much trouble. We will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've just returned from a wonderful week staying at Court Farm.
We stayed in the Hayloft and the accommodation was perfect for our needs. We have a 4 year old and a 2 year old and having a booster seat, bed guard, children's cutlery, plates, cups, toys, books & dvds all provided helped for easy packing.
We new if the children had a great holiday then so would we and that is exactly what happened.
Our children loved the play area with all the sit on toys, trampoline and swings. It was great that there was also a great play area under cover for rainy days.
We all loved the swimming pool and the real highlight of the week was being able to feed the animals.
Feeding Peppa & George was great fun and they are so friendly, the kids loved giving them our waste food, collecting eggs and feeding Nuzzle, Scratch & Bella!

Our accommodation was clean, tidy, beautifully presented and well laid out as was Court Farm.
Court Farm is in a great location and we were able to visit some amazing beaches which were close by. We also had a brilliant day out at The Milky Way adventure park.

We were warmly welcomed by the owners and felt looked after all holiday.

We also both had a lovely massage with Vicky which was a real treat!

If you are looking for a relaxing, child friendly holiday then this is the place, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegleg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
formby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at the bungalow called Southpark in Marhamchurch which was a 5 minute walk from the farm. Being a 1960/70 bungalow the rooms were spacious with lots of big windows and the decor was clean, contemporary and comfortable. The house was great but the garden was even better. A patio which seemed to catch the sun morning and late afternoons, a kids playhouse, the hot tub and views. We enjoyed it in October so the summer months must be fantastic.

Days were spent feeding the farm animals, collecting eggs and eating them. The kids loved it and were sad to leave all their new furry friends. We also hired from Court Farm bikes, tag along, kid bike seat and a double buggy and explored the nearby area. Only one hill to bude on the traffic free bike path and the cycle to widemouth bay was not difficult. The canal tow path to bude was a nice peaceful 2 mile walk as well. All easy to complete from our front door without using the car.

By 7pm the kids were worn out. Bed times were easy so evenings were spent in the hot tub with a glass of wine and chat. The hot tub was a nice change from watching tv.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truebluesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We recently booked a last minute break, the first long holiday we have had since our daughter was born. We are both fans of the outdoors and biking and activity so wanted something that gave us that, along with the comfort and luxury of a home from home. What we got in Dolphins was more than that. It wasn't a home from home, it was the home that we wanted! It's incredible!
The decor is to such a high standard and so well thought out, it's beautiful. Being in a bungalow really adds peace of mind as we could see our 11 month old BUSY girl crawling everywhere, and with wooden floors and the ability to block off paths by doors made it very easy to feel safe. The fact she had a play room and beautiful bedroom was amazing. She had so much fun with all the toys that were provided and we enjoyed playing with her in the October sun in the conservatory.
The rooms were so comfortable that we both had the first lie in together for many months! We enjoyed the movies that were left in the house, amazing stereo system and huge tv!!!! And having a baby with us meant evenings were spent cooking in the glorious kitchen and stoking the beautiful wood burner. I could go on and on about Dolphins. It's incredible.
The main selling point is of course the fact that you really can walk to the beach in 2 minutes! Widemouth Bay is just gorgeous. We came here in October so I can only imagine what it would be like in summer. Can it get any better?! There are amazing Coastal walks from Widemouth Bay and so much to do in the area, I just can't find fault. The only fault is that we don't live in Dolphins!
If it's a luxurious holiday, including all the trappings you need for little kids supplied in the house (down to plastic bowls and forks!) then this is the place for you. Vicky was on hand for us and provided an excellent service. She must be one tired lady running all this, as the standard is exceptionally high. We moved onto another property for a week after, which will be a separate review, but equally as stunning. Both properties include the use of the facilities at Court Farm, including tennis courts and heated indoor pool. I could go on..... Oh and the the animals .... Our Daughter was able to get up close to a pig, that's how friendly the animals here are. It really is a stunning location, and sublime facilities. I just hope that after leaving a review like this that we will be able to get back into Dolphins next year!
Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family Kilgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have recently returned from a week in Lilac and had a great time. The owners are committed to making Court Farm a great holiday destination and to really caring that you have a great time. They are there if you need them but not in an interfering way.
Our daughter loved the morning animal feeding and the great play area. It was hard to get her away when it was time to go home! We will return and would recommend it. It is also worth saying that the therapist, Vicky, is absolutely excellent. There is a lovely little therapy room, very professional and this was the icing on the cake for me as it was lovely to be able to walk a very short distance from the cottage to have a treatment!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
2.5 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
2.5 mi away
Broomhill Manor Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#10 of 48 in Bude
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
82 reviews
11.4 mi away
Puddleduck Valley
Puddleduck Valley
#1 of 1 in Cookbury
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm Holidays

Property: Court Farm Holidays
Address: Marhamchurch, Bude EX 23 OEN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique mix of quality and stylish period cottages,barns,contemporary houses. Superbly set in the heart of a typical Cornish village. Excellent facilities include heated indoor pool,toddler indoor and outdoor play area's in safe enclosed gardens, tennis court, 3 hot tubs. We have on-site spa treatments, free WIFI, village pub and shop opposite. Our main markets are pre-school toddlers and couples who will benefit our location just 2.5 miles from the 7 local beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Court Farm Holidays Hotel Marhamchurch
Court Farm Holidays Marhamchurch, United Kingdom - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing