We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”
Review of Molesworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molesworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 3 nights at Molesworth Manor having had a relaxing stay. A mix up in bookings meant that we had to move after the first night which wasn't a hardship; it did mean we got to sample The South Room and the Seigneur de la trinite room, both were to an excellent high standard. The tea and coffee making facilities were excellent, with good choice and quality; I loved the idea of the flask for the fresh milk, like the owner I too am not a lover of UHT milk. Breakfasts were relaxed with the usual choice of hot and cold breakfasts plus a daily special. I enjoyed the potato pancake served with golden scrambled eggs and smoked salmon - really set me up for a day exploring the Camel trail on bikes. The owners we friendly, welcoming and relaxed; their guide is informative and gives you ideas to try and support their own green ethos. Will definitely be returning, hopefully when the weather is drier! Thank you Geoff and Jessica, you have a lovely house and we really enjoyed our time with you

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just returned from a weekend in Cornwall staying at Molesworth Manor. It is a beautiful B&B which I would highly recommend. We stayed in the Seigneur de la Trinite room, which was fantastic. The guest lounges were lovely and we were made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Seigneur de la Trinite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmsJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked my husband in to Molesworth manor one Friday evening. He was tired and after a hectic week just needed to relax. From the moment he arrived to departure he loved it all. He is in the events business and has travelled internationally all of his life, the first thing he said to me on the phone that this has to be the best b&b he has ever stayed in. It is so good that we have cancelled a holiday in devon to spend a week in their self catering cottage in August. The cottage he said is also beautiful. They even got up early on Saturday to give him some breakfast which was a nice touch. I am looking forward to seeing it in August.!

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool or fitness centre I pressed the buttons by mistake and cannot take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngarbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Really nice hotel. The owner and his staff made use very welcome and advised us on we're to go and the restaurants that best suited our requirements. Overall a very enjoyable weekend, would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks mike.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cooks room and found it exemplary.very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a beautiful property this is! We stayed for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer!
We arrived on the Friday evening and were greeted warmly by Geoff who showed us around this beautiful manor. We stayed in 'The Housekeepers room' which had a lovely view out onto the countryside. The room was a good size and spotless with a lovely feel to it. The bathroom was lovely too with a big shower and gorgeous toiletries! The tea and coffee tray has a teapot and a cafetiere with a large selection of clipper teas, coffees and hot chocolate.
There are two very large lounges for guest use which are very welcoming and luxurious! A log fire is kept burning in the evening which we spent a good couple of hours sat around reading newspapers and some of the many interesting books available. There are also games, dvd's (for use in your room) and music cds available. The honesty bar is also a nice touch.
Breakfast was fantastic both mornings - all so fresh and tasty. There were different ladies serving breakfast each morning - both were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Flasks are provided next to the fridge in the breakfast room so you can take fresh milk to your room - fantastic!
The owners Jessica and Geoff are so welcoming and friendly - thank you for making our stay so relaxing!
Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veryexcited45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Well, this was a great discovery. We went there for my husband's birthday weekend. The house is gorgeous, vast and comfortable. We were made very welcome and soon settled into our large room. Breakfasts were really great - homemade muffins, fruit, yoghurt and a cooked breakfast special which changed daily if you wanted it. We will definitely go back and would recommend for a B+B.

Room Tip: His Lordship's room is spacious and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMaxFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, very impressive on approach and equally charming on the inside! Our bedroom was extremely comfortable, restful and quiet. The common areas are beautiful and inviting, complete with boardgames and magazines. Breakfast offered a varied and delicious menu, changing on a daily basis due to fresh produce available. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: A gorgeous walk or short bus ride to Padstow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Icklemauii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Petherick
1.9 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,499 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#14 of 55 in Padstow
592 reviews
1.9 mi away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#11 of 55 in Padstow
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molesworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molesworth Manor

Address: Little Petherick, Little Petherick, Padstow PL27 7QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > Little Petherick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Petherick
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Molesworth Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molesworth Manor is a delightful 17th century manor house in an area of outstanding natural beauty. It is only 1.5 miles from Padstow and has ample parking avoiding the inconvenience of trying to find a place for the car if you stay in town. It has 9 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 8 of which are en-suite. It is a convenient base for visiting most of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Molesworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molesworth Manor Little Petherick, Cornwall, England
Molesworth Manor Hotel Little Petherick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing