We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Recomend Highly Enough!”
Review of Molesworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molesworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Me and my wife spent a pleasant 3 day Anniversary break in Molesworth and would recomend it to anyone. We were greeted by Geoff was very helpful and gave us a quick tour of the facilities and then showed us to our room which was exceptional.

Breakfast was excellent everyday especially the muffins which were homemade.

There was plenty of infomation available in the book in our room which enabled us to make the most of our stay.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days as our base to sightseeing in Cornwall.

We where so impressed with the charm of the building on the outside, and where meet with a very friendly warm welcome. There was loads of information on arrival about the Manor, our stay, breakfast, locations near by.

We booked the 'Seigneur-de-la-Trinitie' which was bright and roomy with a lovely en-suite bath room, and views out over the front. The bed was good with lots of pillows nice sheets and there was plentiful supply and variety of teas and coffee (topped up every day).

My budget was low and i didn't expect to find such a Brilliant place in a lovely location with a very friendly warm welcome for such a great deal for Bed and Breakfast. Well worth loads more, i do hope the price's don't go up so more people can experience such a nice B&B.

Breakfast was perfect. A nice variety to choose from on paper, but you could pick and choose as and how you liked your food, we could not have asked for more.

If i had to find a negative, the TV in our room had issues with signal coming and going which might have frustrated some people, but im sure if i had pointed it out something would have been done about it, i just wasn't that bothered by watching TV.

WIFI was free with no log in, but the signal was only really available in a small area down stairs, but again this in no major issue, i just wanted to upload images of our stay to facebook there and then. Most other hotels you have to pay a small fortune to log in per hour, so for me this wasn't a real major issue.

Forget big hotels with sterile same old rooms with zero charm. All in all, Molesworth Manor is brilliant and i would highly recommend you stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had a 5 night stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. The actual building is beautiful, the rooms are elegant and comfortable. The hosts are very approachable and helpful as regards local knowledge plus all aspects of your stay. The food at breakfast is varied and obviously freshly cooked to order, pancakes with fresh berries are a must-have! We would definitely return. Shame dinner is not available, but understand it would be even more hard work than at present.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplyread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This lovely manor house was really wonderful, we can't wait to go back, the rooms are themes and very clean well stocked with everything you need, the breakfast was filling and well cooked. If you are going down that you must stay at molesworth manor. Alison and Chris

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonjayne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

My wife and myself stayed here for 1 night on 15 March. The building is fantastic, our room was superb. It was modern and really well finished, but with lots of character in keeping with this old building. Same for all other communal rooms we saw. The honesty bar in one of the lounges was a real nice touch

Breakfast was delicious. Loads to choose from, with fresh fruit, cereals, fresh juice, toast, homemade marmalade and local jam, english cooked breakfast, and even fresh home baked pecan and orange muffins!! Delicious

Location is great, just a quick drive into Padstow

The hosts have got it just right too. Really nice and friendly people who are easily reached if you need them, but are not 'in your face' so it feels like the house is only there for the guests. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhonddaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Our second stay at the Manor. We feel spoilt without being pressured.I really apreciated the fine variety of breakfast choices particularily the organic and fresh fruits. The gardens are very relaxing and everywhere we want to go is nearby. It's great to be by all the popular places without being in the crowded hub it makes us feel calm without being isolated. We love the local restaurants just a cab away.
The staff are all lovely and the owner was very helpful with ideas of where to go, both eating and walking.Loved the eco aspects.Our room had been decorated since our last visit and had everything we needed. We made use of the bar and sitting rooms which are very comfortable and welcoming

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovecornwall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Molesworth Manor. It is a delightful old vicarage with many original features.We stayed in 'South' room this till (our first visit was to 'cooks' room but we just fancied a change). South looks out over the gardens and floods with light during the day. The furniture is a bit dated, but very much in keeping with the style of the house. The bathroom was state of the art modern, almost as big as the bedroom and the shower was fantastic.
The house has lovely airy public rooms for relaxing in, daily newspapers laid out on the table and a well stocked honesty bar
. Breakfast is served in a room at the back of the house or in the attached conservatory which is just lovely. The food is all freshly prepared and as well as the usual full english option, there is also a daily special. The American style pancakes with fresh fruit and maple syrup were divine. Jess makes muffins freshly each morning too. A lot of the breakfast ingredients are locally sourced.
Molesworth Manor has a silver 'green tourism' award and Jess and Geoff try to encourage guests (in a subtle way) to be conscious of the environment and to conserve water, power and to use the recycle points in the back corridor.
The location of Molesworth is great - only 3 miles from the bustle of Padstow and there are two lovely walks down to Padstow via either bank of the Camel estuary which give you lovely views as you wend your way down.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeoutgalashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Petherick
1.9 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,499 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#15 of 55 in Padstow
592 reviews
1.9 mi away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#11 of 55 in Padstow
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molesworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molesworth Manor

Address: Little Petherick, Little Petherick, Padstow PL27 7QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > Little Petherick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Petherick
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Molesworth Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molesworth Manor is a delightful 17th century manor house in an area of outstanding natural beauty. It is only 1.5 miles from Padstow and has ample parking avoiding the inconvenience of trying to find a place for the car if you stay in town. It has 9 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 8 of which are en-suite. It is a convenient base for visiting most of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Molesworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molesworth Manor Little Petherick, Cornwall, England
Molesworth Manor Hotel Little Petherick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing