We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Exclusive, heated, indoor pool and sauna with spacious games room (table tennis and pool table).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive, heated, indoor pool and sauna with spacious games room (table tennis and pool table).
Welcome to Merryfield Farmhouse Merryfield Farmhouse, right perspective.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exclusive, heated, indoor pool and sauna with spacious games room (table tennis and pool table).
Welcome to Merryfield Farmhouse
Merryfield Farmhouse, right perspective.
The master suite comes complete with a four poster bed for a luxurious nights sleep.
The Farmhouse living room with log burner and leather seating.
Utility room with large American style fridge and freezer
En-suitye wet room for the exclusive pool, sauna and games room building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
rhonaharr...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week here. Everything we needed. The pool was great especially when the weather wasn't so great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Hi Rhona, thank you for coming to stay with us at the Merryfield estate, it was a pleasure to have you and your party with us. We are glad that we were able to meet your needs with the use of an exclusive indoor pool, when the weather was not on our side.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
All the best from the Sian at the Merryfield Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I , and our daughter and newfoundland dog! Had a fantastic stay at the cottage. Simon was great and there when needed. Great swimming pool etc, plenty to do - I ' m just sorry I never left Simon a painting now ! Oh well I will when we return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Hi Tony, it was great having your family come and stay with us for both of your visits to the Merryfield Estate. Simon was deeply sorry he couldnt spend as much time with you on your return visit. We would love to have a sketch/ picture to hang on our every growing wonderwall in the Farmhouse games room.
We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
All the best from Sian at the Merryfield Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365flossi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This was our sixth visit to the Farmhouse. Once again, Simon was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble and the house was spotless.
Had a really lovely meal with him before we left and I must say, his partner is a great cook!
The Farmhouse really does have everything you need in it including a dishwasher, large fridge/freezer and room enough to lose yourself in the peace and quiet of the area.
Swimming pool is an added bonus and we spent many evenings in the games room, darts, table tennis both great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Hello 'Flossie', its was lovely as always to have you again for your sixth visit. We would love to see you again for a seventh visit to spend in our Farmhouse, at an exclusive excellent deal for such loyal customers.
We very much look forward to hearing from you.
All the best from Sian at the Merryfield Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevS30
2 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Merryfield Farmhouse is quite simply fantastic.

Our family of six including four generations aged between 3 and 85 and with everthing inbetween spent a truly wonderful week here at the end of May.

The warm and friendly welcome received from Simon upon arrival was just the beginning to a perfect, relaxing week in a comfortable and characterful property, within private grounds of a working farm set in tranquil rolling countryside conveniently located just outside of Liskeard.

The farmhouse is steeped in history, full of period charm and is very spacious. With a nice balance of classic and modern furnishings it is extremely comfortable, wonderfully homely and well equipped with all mod cons.

The games room, private indoor pool and sauna are the major attractions of this property and will not disappoint. They were very well utilised indeed, and are a great way to encourage rest and relaxation.

Everything is extremely well kept, clean and functional and with Simon being the perfect owner, manager and host things could not have been better.

So much so in fact that within a fortnight of returning home we had rebooked the farmhouse for the same week in 2017, and are already excited about returning.

Thank you Simon for looking after us, and thank you Jon for your assistance with our recent booking.

We are all really looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Hi Trev, wow thank you for such a great review of the Merryfield Estate. We are so glad we were able to meet all the needs of your family. We are extremely lucky to be in such a beautiful setting and glad you enjoyed it so much to have rebooked so quickly.
It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and very much hope that you will return again in the future.
All the best from Sian at the Merryfield Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaA19...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a truly, wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here with husband, 2 children (13 & 19) and mother-in-law. We all had a fantastic time. The farmhouse is very well equipped and is lovely and spacious. The owner, Simon, is such a lovely man. He went well out of his way to make sure everything was as we wanted it and that everything was just so. The pool was lovely and perfect and really enjoyed by the children. The games room was great too for times when you didn't want to swim. The gardens are large, and very well kept. There is lots to do in the surrounding areas and Simon is a great source of knowledge. We definitely be going back. A great location for couples, families or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you Amanda and family..
You were perfect guests just the sort we would
welcome again and again.
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Merryfield
and had a smashing time. We offer two wonderful
houses each with its own exclusive private use pool
and sauna... a very rare commodity any where in
the UK and away from the madding crowd
Come back and see us soon please...

All the best.
Simon ( aka Cornish Dragon ;) ...)
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Z
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing