We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Helpful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liskeard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Helpful”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just love Forest Holidays. This was our first time in Deerpark and we couldn't fault it. The cabin (Golden Oak) was perfect for our family of four plus Grandma! Staff were so helpful when our car battery failed - they helped me get started and recommended a local garage that was able to repair and get us going again. Massive thanks to Frank, Keith & Gemma for this. Our boys enjoyed the duck race and really engaged with the ranger whilst learning geology. We all especially loved the hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent family break at Deerpark. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your car battery but pleased that we could be of assistance and help you to get it sorted. It sounds as if, car trouble apart, you all had a great time at Deerpark and I hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    136
    60
    10
    7
See reviews for
226
192
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

what a fantastic place to stay and take your family. this is the first holiday that we have had in the uk for 18 years and although the weather wasnt that great, the hospitality, professionalism, comfort, enjoyment, organisation, location and everything else i would like to say made up for it. special mention to Stuart and Jamie for making us all feel so welcome and your staff all work so hard that it put some 5 star hotels in london to shame.

keep up the great effort and it does pay off and hopefully see you all again soon.
p.s this is the first time that i have been on tripadvisor although i take about 4 holidays a year, so this will tell you how good it must be

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenisM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Deerpark. We are delighted that your experience has prompted you to write your first review on Tripadvisor. It is also great to hear that, even with the weather being typically British, you have rediscovered the delights of a UK holiday. Do stay with us again now that you have found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent our honey moon there and stayed there for 4 nights. The huts are situated in the middle ofa forest. It is a very peaceful and quiet place. At night we were able to see thousands of stars. The hut was excellent with all modern facilities. It was clean and tidy. The hot tub was very well kept and is inspected daily by the staff. The huts are on a reasonable distance between them, providing very good privacy. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Congratulations and thank you for writing a review following your recent honeymoon break at Deerpark. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break away from city life. It’s not a bad swap - the bright lights of the city for the twinkling of thousands of stars! I do hope you will stay with us again in the future; maybe for your 1st Anniversary?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our first experience using Forest Holidays and I'm very pleased to say it won't be our last. We have just returned from a weeks stay at Deerpark and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Immersed in the forest, the view from our cabin (number 16) was that of trees and the pond. Very relaxing and peaceful, we spent quite a lot of our time sitting in the lounge enjoying the view, and if we weren't in the lounge relaxing we were in the hot tub! Super location Looe and Polperro literally minutes away and both rather quaint seaside towns.

Our dog accompanied us on this holiday and the site was very dog friendly, it appears that Cornwall have recognised that a lot of people take there dogs on holiday and that is reflected by dogs being allowed in to pubs, such a welcomed change.

The cabin was comfortably furnished and of a high standard. We enjoyed the walks around the cabins and being able to pick up freshly baked bread in the mornings at the forest retreat. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and when I reported that our oven didn't appear to be working they were very quick to respond and show me the error of my ways (user error).

I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Deerpark, just be careful if using SatNav, we approached Deerpark via some rather precarious roads (no wider than our car).

Room Tip: Cabin 16 overlooked the pond and the parking was directly opposite the cabins entrance, very conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Deerpark. I am delighted that you enjoyed your first Forest Holiday and felt comfortable bringing the dog. Our forest locations are so perfect for dogs that it would be a shame not to bring them, and if they’re welcome in the pub, what more could you ask for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our 2nd time with Forest Holidays, first time at Deerpark. The location and setting is stunning.
Our family stayed in a Silver Birch cabin and it was beautifully styled and kept spotlessly clean. We took our dog and he was treated as well as us with fusses and treats constantly. The staff were also excellent especially Gemma and Keith. Nothing was took much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces.
The weather was poor whilst we were on our staff and I can honestly say that it didn't effect us having a great time. Deerpark is highly recommended. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review following your second stay with Forest Holidays. I am pleased that you enjoyed Deerpark as much as your previous holiday, and I will ensure that the Deerpark team see your kind and appreciative comments. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked a week at Deerpark shortly before our baby was due for a week of relaxation. Having stayed with Forest Holidays at other sites we were expecting a nice break. On arrival we found that our cabin was high up on stilts, with access via two high flights of steep steps. Had this been mentioned anywhere during booking, I would have requested a more easily accessible cabin, or booked a different site. It was very difficult to get up to the cabin whilst heavily pregnant. We decided to wait for the visit from a member of the team to mention my difficulties and ask if there was any alternative (unlikely, as the site was full). Unfortunately we did not get a visit and it was too late to go to the forest retreat by the time we had given up waiting. The cabin was a little tired with a few niggly maintenance problems that weren't big enough to report, but did detract from our overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Deerpark. I am very concerned to hear of the difficulties you encountered and it certainly would not be our intention to mislead you in anyway regarding the cabin locations, and layout, and this information is displayed on the website. We will review our booking procedure to make sure it is clearer in future when a cabin has more difficult access. In the meantime, may I wish you all the best for the birth of your baby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break in Silver Birch cabin 5. The cabin was close to the retreat which we were initially disappointed with but we there was no need to be as it didn't impact us at all and we were left completely undisturbed. In fact, it was easier for us to pop down there and grab a morning coffee before heading out for the day! Despite some worrying reviews I can assure you the cabin was spotless with no faulty appliances! I travelled as a young family (mid 20's) with my partner and our 16 month old son and we all absolutely loved it! The forest is so peaceful and relaxing - yet you're only a short car journey away from numerous towns and beaches etc to keep you busy during the day. The staff in the retreat - particularly Stuart, Gemma and Keith were so friendly and helpful which added to our enjoyable experience (FYI the pizza's in the retreat are amazing!!!). The bed was the most comfy thing I've ever slept on! The duck race is an excellent idea and really enjoyable also the other ranger activities sounded interesting but unfortunately we couldn't find time to take part in any of those - would be difficult with a toddler mind. I will certainly be returning - although may look at one of the other sites to experience something new. I really wouldn't change a thing about the cabin / site. Loved it!

One thing I would warn is that sat navs have a tendency to drag you through some of the worst single carriage roads you'll drive on! Just stick the main roads and you'll find it soon enough! Maybe better signage in the area for the site would help?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Jame5_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Deerpark. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found everything to your satisfaction. I will ensure that your kind words are read by the team at Deerpark, who do work very hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable and trouble free stay. We’d be delighted to welcome you to one of our other locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
13.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
7.8 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#1 of 3 in Fowey
670 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
863 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pine Green Valley Caravan Park
12.4 mi away
Ruthern Valley Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall

Property: Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall
Address: Forest Holidays Deerpark, Liskeard PL14 4QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Liskeard
Also Known As:
Deerpark Forest Cabins Hotel Liskeard
Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall Liskeard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing