We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nebula Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nebula Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Liskeard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We used the Nebula to run a 3 day training course during October 2012 and I didn't know what to expect but Barry and Martine were fabulous hosts and did everything they could to make the event a success. My room was lovely (freshly decorated with good quality furniture), spotlessly clean and well 'appointed' with all the things you would expect in a hotel! The food provided for breakfast and during the course was freshly homemade, plentiful and served up exactly as agreed. Service couldn't have been better and I am sure that the Nebula will be a huge successI would be delighted to use the Nebula again next time I have an opportunity to do so!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIll P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
52
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came here for some training with work. Barry and Martine have gone above and beyond in every aspect. The room was perfect and the food fantastic, fresh and home made. Nothing was too much trouble! I would definitely recommend this place as somewhere to stay but also ideal for small ish groups for meetings and training.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2SamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Barry and Martine, brilliant hosts. Very friendly, very welcoming and very accommodating. Lovely large comfortable rooms with quality furniture. Great English breakfasts; Martine came up with a vegetarian sausage especially for me. We had a very relaxing weekend and would definitely go back to the Nebula.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We cannot thank Barry and Martine enough for their help and caring manner , with our Aunt and Uncle from Australia .They went well above and beyond just being the hosts . They were made to feel like they were with family ! Arriving to stay just two nights , but stayed ' 3 weeks ' they were made so comfortable and had a laugh . Breakfast was superb . The bedroom and en suite have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. We would recommend the hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmitchell-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our hosts are new to the B&B business, they are however doing a first rate job. They have taken what was a run down building and turned it into a comfortable, good value B&B. I have the impression that they are perfectionists, so expect them to take on board feedback and make changes as necessary. We had a ground floor room facing the back, that was well equipped and comfortable. An ideal room for anyone who avoids stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuaySmithTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We and several of our guests stayed at the Nebula for our daughter's wedding in nearby Saint Cleers. Barry and Martine put themselves out on everone's behalf helping to calm nerves before the wedding and sharing a joke afterwards. Breakfast was superb as was the bedroom with spaceous comfortable beds. The car park was an added bonus. Looking forward to staying if we are ever down that way again. Wishing you every success for the future.

Room Tip: Just give Barry a call and tell him what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We only stayed for a long weekend but thoroughly enjoyed it. Barry and Martine were very welcoming. Our room at the front was very clean and spacious having been recently decorated and fitted out to a high standard. Great breakfast!.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
8.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Guest House

Property: Nebula Guest House
Address: 27 Higher Lux Street, Liskeard PL14 3JU, England (Formerly Nebula Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nebula Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation spacious, relax in our Home from Home Friendly Guest House. Old English atmosphere in a grade II listing building. Unwind by our large granite fireplace in the lounge area where we have a licenced bar. The Nebula has five light airy comfortable en-suite rooms, all tastefully decorated. We offer, single, twin, double or triple occupancy. Flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. We have a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Call us directly for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Nebula Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebula Hotel Liskeard
Nebula Guest House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing