We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idyllic retreat in the Cornish countryside”
other traveler has booked this property
Sage Cottage is a quality dog friendly holiday home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sage Cottage is a quality dog friendly holiday home.
Relax in Sage Cottage at peaceful Lower Trengale holiday Cottages near Bodmin in Cornwall Small enclosed front garden of Sage Cottage with patio and gas BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sage Cottage is a quality dog friendly holiday home.
Relax in Sage Cottage at peaceful Lower Trengale holiday Cottages near Bodmin in Cornwall
Small enclosed front garden of Sage Cottage with patio and gas BBQ
Sage cottage at Lower trengale Farm near Bodmin Moor in Cornwall
Fully equipped Kitchen
Comfortable lounge with wood burner
Double(king size)room
with wall mounted LED TV.
Twin bedded room with ensuite shower
Family Bathroom
Games room with Pool and Table Tennis Tables
Studio can cater for group bookings
Multi Functional Self Contained studio
A cream tea awaits you on arrival
Quality barn conversion cottage
View of the valley and surrounding peaceful countryside at Lower Trengale.
Looking towards the Wild Life area and Pond at Lower Trengale
Our boys-Bob and Marley
The beach at Seaton and Looe and the South Cornwall Coast Path only 20 minutes from Lower Trengale
Ruby on Beach at Whitsand Bay.
The Cheesewring on Bodmin Moor about 4 miles from Sage Cottage at Lower Trengale.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
91travell...
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An idyllic retreat in the Cornish countryside”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Sage cottage for a long weekend with friends and our dogs. The owners Mike and Kay gave us a very warm welcome as well as their dogs Ruby and Darcy. The cottage was lovely and clean when we arrived and was well equipped with everything we would need. This included everything for the dogs such as beds, bowls, towels and a lovely doggy treat each. The cream tea was a delightful treat and there was even a pint of milk in the fridge. The log burner was also lovely for cosy evenings in with a glass of wine.

The cottage was close to Bodmin Moor and in our short stay we managed to visit several places such as Looe, Seaton, Polperro - a lovely picturesque harbour and Port Isaac the setting of Doc Martin.

Remember to bring some pound coins for the meter. It is very reasonable. We used plenty of electricity for the T.V, cooker and lights etc and it cost us about £5.

We look forward to returning to Sage Cottage in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darren t
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High standard accommodation with a warm welcome”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week with a group of friends & our dogs renting the three cottages Sage,Thyme & Dill. All three cottages where presented & equipped
to a very high standard with the cottages having no traces of any previous dogs having stayed, not a dog hair in sight!.
We where greeted by Mike & Kay the owners who where always friendly ,helpful & knowledgeable about Lliskeard and its surrounding areas.The cottages are set in tranquil grounds which extend 7 acres & over look a valley where buzzards can be seen soaring if lucky. The cottages are ideally situated for exploring both coast lines with Looe being approx 20 mins drive and Newquey a 35 minute drive. We ventured twice to Newquay with the teenagers having surfing lessons with the Blue Wings surf school which where fun and great value.Over all we had a fantastic stay and will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & standard of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calafort
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tranquil Location”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four nights and were delighted with the property. Well furnished, equipped and spotless, and the owners - Mike & Kay - could not have been more helpful. No hesitation in recommending this gem - we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and relaxing - and really nice bed!
Liked least: A little off the beaten track - but we were in a car anyway!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A warm welcome awaits in the heart of Rural Cornwall”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed as a group of friends in several of the cottages at Lower Trengale Farm. Mike and Kay could not have been more friendly and helpful making our stay a memorable holiday. The cottages are beautifully situated in rolling cornish countryside with the local delights of Bodmin and the cornish coast any easy drive away and many walks and beauty spots on the doorstep. We all cant wait to go back and seek out the places we missed in our all too short stay at Lower Trengale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome from our hosts.
Liked least: Cant think of anything.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KeithinSc...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a kind , this tiny hamlet with 4 cottages”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was perfect for us all - even the dog was welcome , next time we will try Lavender or Thyme Cottage - we will be back with some more friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the properties are brand new and hvaing reliable connectivity to the internet etc
Liked least: having to leave !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing