We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food experience”
Review of Eliot House Hotel

Eliot House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eliot House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Liskeard B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked in for the night as we had tickets for a pantomime locally. The room was clean, well prepared for our stay. We were comfortable; the biggest plus point for us though was the food. The restaurant which is beautifully presented is a really wonderful dining place.The menu was interesting well priced and the service was brilliant.
The staff attentive, but not intrusive, the menu choices cooked perfectly (as ordered) and no less than 5 vegetable options provided not including the new potatoes. The wine list had been selected by the owner who endured a tasting session - the result - a great variety of choice - we had two bottles! Price was reasonable - thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were booked into this hotel to run a training course and it was a pleasant surprise! The training room was really big which meant we had plenty of space to spread out - the only small problem was that there was no clock (although they lent one to us). The hotel was great though - rooms really comfortable and the restaurant food really good. We looked around Liskeard for other restaurants but decided to eat every meal at the hotel as the food was so nice. The owners were really accommodating and friendly and we felt very welcome. They even made us some sandwiches for the train journey home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lovely and clean, rooms decent size, good location for the town. Staff couldn't do enough to help, especially the owner. Menu was decent, great portions! Give the cooked breakfast a go. And the pork belly. Sweet little bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a surprise birthday party. The owners have currently renovated 10 of the bedrooms and we stayed in the biggest one. Very clean, spacious and plenty of wardrobe space. Modern bathroom, which has also received a refurb, but lacked a bit of character. Receptionist took us to the room, passed us the key and left us. No info on when dinner was served or breakfast. Rooms could do with an information pack, as I then had to go downstairs to find someone to ask. However, staff really nice, prices of drinks in the bar very reasonable for a hotel. Owner a bit like Basil Fawlty, but not inpolite as Basil is, just a bit disorganised. Very helpful and liked to chat. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoweFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wartenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liskeard hotels
2.4 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elnor Guest House
Elnor Guest House
#4 of 15 in Liskeard
41 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wheal Tor
Wheal Tor
#3 of 5 in Pensilva
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
0.8 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot House Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Liskeard PL14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Liskeard
Price Range: $102 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eliot House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Eliot House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliot House Hotel Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing