We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable and very friendly”
Review of Hendrifton Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liskeard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hendrifton Farm
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable and very friendly”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed with the mother in law, daughter and dog and it was an excellent base to visit the sites of Cornwall. We were welcomed with a lovely home made cream tea and the owners are very friendly. Cottage is warm and comfortable and well equiped and very quiet. Plenty of dog walks nearby and the Goliatha Falls is a particularly nice one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Kent
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We hired out both cottages and the B and B so family and friends could spend the Easter Week together. As soon as we arrived we received a cream tea with home made scones, jam and clotted cream! Mel is a great cook! - our trip to Cornwall had well and truly started!
We were asked if we would all like to have breakfast in the farmhouse together on our first morning which was a lot of extra mouths to feed (8 in total!) but Gareth and Mel coped brilliantly and it was delicious.
It was also great for our dogs as they have a field at the back of the cottages for them to play, with stock fencing and two dog loos.
They gave very good indications for places to visit and also made excellent restaurant recommendations.
We will definitely be returning soon.
I shall be recommending them to all my friends

Room Tip: All are as described on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I booked after my parents had stayed in the "Field View Cottage" in October. They really enjoyed their stay. We stayed in the B&B. Really lovely large room with a modern en-suite which felt very private, as it's an annexe of the house. Fab warm welcome from the owners and an amazing breakfast to set us up for the day, after a run round the local lake. I used to work in Cornwall a lot and wish I had known about it then, as I would have stayed before. We found it a great location for visiting Cornwall’s sights like Eden/Polperro/Padstow - most things seem only about 35 minutes away.

Room Tip: There is only one B&B room, which is a shame as it was so good, if we cannot book the B&B ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here in their Granary Cottage during November, took the dogs and we were all made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathlowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.6 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#5 of 15 in Liskeard
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colliford Tavern
Colliford Tavern
#5 of 6 in St. Neot
98 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wheal Tor
Wheal Tor
#3 of 5 in Pensilva
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendrifton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendrifton Farm

Property: Hendrifton Farm
Address: Common Moor, Liskeard PL14 6ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Liskeard
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday facilities include 3 self-catering cottages and a CL site for touring caravans/ motorhomes. We are a pet-friendly establishment, in a small farming community, with beautiful countryside all around. Walk from our door to lakes, forest and moorland, and within 40 minutes you can reach the North or South Cornwall coast, including the Eden Project, Lanhydrock, Padstow, Fowey and Polperro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendrifton Farm Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing