We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried again.”
Review of Everest Tandoori

Everest Tandoori
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Liskeard
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,328 helpful votes
“Tried again.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Came about a year ago and although it was a welcome addition to the Liskeard options it was a bit routine as in and out Indian restaurants go. We never felt inclined to come back. Just before Christmas some Liskeard friends were keen that we eat with them. Tapenades was fully booked and Everest was the fall back. It is clean tidy and just a bit boring. The food is run of the mill and the decor and ambience are flat. Unfortunately I did not have my phone with me or I would have taken and added some photos of the restaurant and some of our food. The exterior of the old Webbs building has a bit of classic style. Maybe other customers or the management could add some pictures sometime?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DougalM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    19
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Indian food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Average Indian food nothing out of the ordinary The restaurant is pleasant if rather lacking in character

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank slubjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Take away - too cold :-(”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have eaten in and had take aways from here plenty of times, the last take away we had was pretty much cold when it arrived and we had to pop it in our microwave. Sorry but seems to have gone down hill a bit which is a shame as we used to enjoy the curries from here. Don't know if will will be having a take away from here again, sorry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Longlegs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall, england
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Average South West curry house”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My second or third time here, though not been for a while. Has Nepalese origins apparently, but pretty much standard fare with some traditional Nepalese dishes thrown in. Friendly place and food is fine, very much standard curry house fare. The reality is, that with little competition, Indian restaurants in the South West, perhaps with the exception of Bristol maybe, are nothing to write home about. You have to travel to areas which have a defined Asian population to find something to write home about. My recent forays to Nottingham and Leeds being good examples.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 622billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“at last a fantastic eatery in Liskeard”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

decided to have a meal out after a long days driving we decided on trying the everest tandorri this was our first visit but definately wont be our last the service was first class without being obtrusive the food was hot full of flavour and of a good portion size we left very happy and looking forward to our return visit.... as a chef of 27 years it takes a lot to impress me but this place did....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkieboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Tandoori also viewed

 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 

Been to Everest Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing